Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Peebles

Make sure you know which one!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
There are seven or more Blossom Hills in Lijiang, so finding exactly which one you have booked is a challenge. We stayed in Weavingland; a really quaint 300 year old conversion. Very helpful staff, great location, great rooms, food only average....but they only do breakfast anyhow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Our room is so cosy, buffet breakfast had a good mix of western and local food and there was afternoon tea provided free of charge, we really enjoyed our 4 nights stay! A place I would like to go back again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

父母很满意

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
帮爸妈预订的,回来后表示满意,很干净,然后小院阳台晒太阳很不错~
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bishwadeep from Ningbo

Excellent sta

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayd here only one nightbut it was very comfortable. The staff is excellent and try hard. Only a few speak English sosome Chinese would helpin making your stay here better. Lovey large rooms with attached baconeys. A little pricey perhaps. The carpets in the corridors and rooms are not very welcome except perhaps they keep things quiet? Makes the decor look a little dowdy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ethan Fogel from USA

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Quiet hotel in a noisy city, so a very welcome getaway. Staff was very friendly and room was top quality. The breakfast was not great for westerners but fine. There are 5 or 6 affiliated hotels called Blossom Hill in Lijiang so make sure you are given the right address -- the address hotels.com gave us was incorrect so watch out. Ours was in the center of the old city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

闲暇生活的好去处

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
酒店的服务很贴心,使人心情放松,清净,休闲。房间五香古色,很应丽江景色。设施也很齐全。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacob from Kbh

Nice and good location!

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
Only minus = no aircon! Very good restaurant in the evening..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two sides to Blossom Hill Inn, Lijiang

Posted May 16, 2014
This hotel is described in lots of travel guides as a "traditional courtyard hotel", however, there are two sides to Blossom Hill Inn. We were put in more recently added rooms behind the reception desk with no courtyard view and backing up to a construction site - quite disappointing! The day before our departure to the airport we asked the receptionist for help calling our airline to insure our flight was on time and in order. He said he would gladly do this as he had our passport numbers. When we arrived the next day at the airport they had no record of our reservation! Again, quite disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Working in China but from Atlanta

Picturesque, romantic, and very basic

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels
Nice in-floor electric heating, but takes time to come up to temperature. Room has no AC. Our room did not have a tub as described in our confirmation. Western breakfast consisted of eggs and toast, rest was Chinese breakfast. Breakfast did not start until 8:30, which is makes it difficult when tours starts at 8:30. Breakfast was located at Blossom Hill Inn Aromaland which is 50 meters away. Taxi cannot drop you off at the front door so you have to carry your luggage from the street which is 100-150 meters away. Setting is romantic and the streets are cobblestone which makes it difficult to walk and drag your luggage. Many restaurants in the area, mostly Chinese; however, there is an Italian restaurant at the northern end of the old Town near the Water Wheel. Many similar shops selling much of the same things; drums, scarfs, silver handicrafts, etc.