Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom sydney, australia

a classic English country B & B

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: quiet, comfortable with a very hospitable host
Cons: none identified
Location: reasonably close to Cambridge
a very comfortable classic English country B & B with a welcoming host. The room is very comfortable, quiet, dinner available close by ( country pub ) with a delicious hot prepared breakfast. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tfrom Essex

Quiet Location in a Village

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Old world charm
Location: In a village close to A1, but very peaceful and secure parking.
Friendly greeting, made to feel welcome. Very good breakfast and well appointed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shevfrom London

Perfect B&B

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can I say? I couldn't have asked for anything more in this B&B. On arrival both Catherine and Ian (owners) were there to greet me with the warmest welcome and show me to my beautiful room. The house is absolutely stunning throughout; with paintings, ornaments, traditional furniture, and colourful flowers everywhere. As I was on my own with no car, Catherine & Ian drove me to the local pub and had dinner with me. Ian also very kindly drove me to Sleaford the next morning too. I slept fantastic in the big double bed and Egyptian cotton, and woke to a lovely breakfast served in the morning. I would love to return to this place with my partner for a few nights as it's a really special place. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P Millerfrom Flitwick

lovely b&b

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely break. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Great Location

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were visiting the local Go-Kart racing circuit (PF International) where our Grandson was racing and this was the perfect location to stay. The Hotel was clean and comfortable and the service from the "owners" was wonderful and we would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by suzannefrom N Manchester

truly wonderful

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
gorgeous surroundings, lovely house, comfy bed - great view from the bedroom window, and the service was just right and felt very welcome Definitely going back again ! Thank You wonderful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Senrb156

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenniefrom North Yorkshire, UK

A Delightfully Tranquil B&B

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The faint scent of roses and sweet peas from the garden
Cons: Nothing. Absolutely nothing.
Location: Easily accessible from main routes, but perfectly tucked away for rest and relaxation.
Drive through the gates into a quintessential British affair! A warm welcome awaits you, with fresh fruit and flowers from the garden; and a room decorated with creative thought and care. I would challenge anyone not to sleep well here, and then wake refreshed to drink in the perfect view from their window, before tucking into a freshly cooked breakfast.