Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife, NT

Interesting hotel building, nice open courtyard.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The building is quite interesting, the apartment is compact, but fully stocked with everything needed.
Cons: The kitchen counters and backsplash.
Location: Close to Tower Bridge. As well as The Tower of London. Bermondsey Street has plenty of restaurants.
Only stayed for one evening. Would stay again. Kitchen needs a little bit of an update, but only the counters and backsplash. We were very close to the railway, however it was remarkably quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ and Japan

Nice place to just sleep

Posted Sep 21, 2014
This appartment/hotel is little bit further than I expected. But theres few bus stop were you can catch a ride to London Bridge station or to heart of London. The room (bed room/kitchen area) was clean. The bath room could use a little bit more maintenance. It was clean but you can see patch work on the walls and the shower door did not seal tight so you get some water on the floor. Lastly there was no AC so it might get hot in the summer. There is a small tower fan though. Overall it was good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Apartment booked for a 2 day break in London

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Great position and nice lay-out with well defined but connected kitchen, sleeping area with bathroom and lounge.
Cons: Air conditioning or at least a fan and more windows that can be fully opened
Location: Convenient for tower bridge, the tower of London and walks / boat trips along the Thames. Nearest tube / rail stations are a good 15 minute walk away.
Hotel can be quite difficult to find which sounds ridiculous when it's situated on a main road. However the paperwork suggested 169 as a house number which, although belonging to the same group, actually held other (more expensive) apartments. The actual number of the apartment (153) houses a number of companies all offering rooms / apartments which creates confusion. The apartment itself was impressive (minimalist but stylishly laid-out with a good supply of plates, glasses, cutlery etc.) apart from one thing: No air conditioning (or heating I suspect). We happened to be in London over a couple of very sunny, hot days and with only one window that opened slightly we virtually boiled at nights. Reception were not interested. It was so hot that we had to resort to soaking towels in cold water and covering ourselves with them as we slept. Even then we were dehydrated and needed to drink 1-1.5 litres of water during the night. I am not exaggerating to say people could, in extreme cases, die in this room in summer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Super spacious but very noisy

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Amount of space is great, especially when traveling with teens.
Cons: The only way to mitigate the noise of the train would be to install AC so guests could keep the windows shut.
Location: Ten minute walk to London Bridge tube. Walking distance to Tower of London, Globe Theatre, Borough Market. Lots of restaurants on Bermondsey St.
For our family of four, the amount of space was a blessing: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room and furnished kitchen. We fixed breakfast several mornings and saved a lot of money. I thought it was closer to the tube than it was (a hefty 10 minute walk), and some of the streets were pretty empty at night. The main problem, though, is that It is located right next to a train overpass and trains run late into the night. I lived in NYC for many years, so I thought I was immune to city noise, but this was really loud. There was also construction going on nearby starting early every morning, so we didn't sleep much. There was no AC (not even fans), so we needed to keep the windows open for air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Scotland

Nic apartment

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good apartment with nice facilities. Reception staff friendly. Only bad feature was inability to open window more than a small amount and get some air to circulate as weather was hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice location, apartment good but too hot

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly helpful staff. Facilities good.
Cons: Air con!
Location: Close to the Shard, London Bridge station, Tower Bridge, plenty of shops close by.
Found it a bit confusing as the complex is situated on two different sites but the standard of accommodation was good. The main problem was that it was 10 degrees warmer inside than out and the minimum temp was 26 degrees (at night!) When we asked the staff for a reason why they couldn`t explain and offered us another fan (there was no air conditioning). Would stay again but only in winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylaboo from Norwich

Excellent accommodation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to underground station
Cons: More windows that open, it got very hot
Location: Get on underground and go shopping
Close to tower bridge and underground station. Very clean, pleasant staff, had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Tower Bridge

Very noisy from trains

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good spot for extended-stay in London

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for 4 nights/5 days in early June. Room did not have A/C, only an oscillating fan, but London was still rather cool (high-teens in evening) so the temperature was fine while sleeping... it could be a bit uncomforable during warmer months. I was in a studio on the Tower Bridge Rd. location, which proved very convenient for access to the business/insurance district (just across the bridge) and all the sights. The surrounding area was quiet and had good restaurant and cafes (was rather hip.) Appliances and refrigerator worked well and the shower and bathroom was fine. Bed and pillows were a bit stiff, but for the price (and considering this is London), I would not complain. Wifi access was consistent and secure. TV was good for watching games and BBC. During my stay, there was a Cooperative grocery a 5-minute walk up Tower Bridge rd., which was good for breakfast food and necessities. Tube stop (London Bridge - Jubilee line) was about a 10-minute walk away, and could get you to Heathrow (via Heathrow express at Piccadilly) or any train station, etc., that you require. Reception was very helpful (available 24/7) and cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from VA

Nice to have full kitchen

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the title states, this room was converted from an apartment so there is a full kitchen plus washing machine. The bed was comfortable and the room/apartment was clean. However, there are two downsides. First is lack of air conditioning. London in June is not really bad especially if the windows can open. However, the noise coming through the windows made this an issue. Which leads to the other downside: location. With the windows open, you hear the traffic (very loud) and the train coming into London Bridge station (also very loud). Other than that the location is ok - about 10-15 minute walk across Tower bridge or to London Bridge station.