Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location , great stuss

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom a bit old fashion
the hotel is located in the middle of the city all teh intersting thinks are around durng all my stay i just walk evryhere , room are very nice and the stuff giving good advices ok its a 5 star hotel :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY/SD/MX

Central

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Inputs on current cultural/art events
Location: Shopping/galleries/shows/restaurants
Fully met expectations, and on site restaurants were an unexpected plus. Address leads to confusion for even a "true' LO cabbie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

very Central London, access to all of London easy

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Really nice and very friendly staff, brilliant location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Well situated location for shopping And dining

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Batirlos could be updated
Location: Shopping Eating Theatres Gallerys Just everything
Very pleasant four day break in London shopped looked around Art Gallerys Museums eat at fine restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

close to shopping area, new bond street.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: wifi should be offered for free or at least chargeable per wifi registration not per device. i had to logoff wifi from one device to connect another!
Location: shops and restaurants are within a walking distance from the hotel. literarily, the hotel is at the heart of the shopping area.
the room size was very good, but the connected doors between neighbouring rooms created some noise from other guests staying at these rooms which was a bit disturbing. as far as room service, the food is a bit overpriced in comparison to other 4+ hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Centrally located

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pleasing stay , nice bar and restaurant on property..Rooms can be tight but well appointed.. TV Cable needs updating..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon England

Disappointing

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Most of the staff particularly the friendly helpful concierge.
Cons: Room decor. Shabby. Provide hospitality trays in rooms. Upgrade the bathroom. Provide cheaper ( or free??) wifi.
Room on arrival was so small we could hardly move. No room for all our clothes in the tiny wardrobe for our three night stay....it was like a rabbit hutch. Rang reception who moved us to a slightly larger room. It was ok but looked a little "tired". The bath was so small it was useless-better to have a walk in shower and remove the bath altogether. No hospitality (tea) tray. Wifi expensive and unreliable-complained and had it removed from the bill. The room service charges are high. A tray of tea for two cost us £15.75-we only did that once! Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. However we won't be using this hotel again. We last stayed at the Westbury twenty years ago. Then,it truly was a first class five star hotel. Now, in my opinion, it is nothing like a five star rating. But sadly it is charging five star prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancaster

Centrally located.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Two complaints :- Had an injury on my Left heel which necessitated wearing a sandal . Went for a drink in the polo lounge and was immediately advised that I couldn't stay in the lounge without proper footwear !!! Explained my situation but was still asked to leave. I wonder what would be the case if I was a rich Arab ???? No tea/coffee making facilities in the room!! 24hr room service @ £25 a throw for a cuppa but if I want a drink at 5am that means I have to dress ! Not on !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Hotel greatly situated in the heart of Mayfair.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Area great for shopping and access to soho, convent garden and theatres. As well as all that London has to offer. Only stayed one night but would stay again for longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's ok but not worth the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The only way I can explain this hotel is. Nice curtains but nothing in the fridge.