Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia charging more

Posted Dec 17, 2014
We book 3 nights and total was 384 USD and hotel rate was only 80+ per day . Try to contact expedia & that's the most difficute thing . Hotel was ok , too far for the subway . Always used taxi around 6 USD . Morning they had a shuttle
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was very good.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The location - parking was easy.
Cons: The bed could be in a better condition. Sheets could be more smooth not looking like someone just got out of it.
Location: I could not say anything about things to do nearby. The location was alright.
The receptionist had us stand and wait for a good fifteen minutes, while he chatted with an apparently intoxicated individual, not even acknowledging our presence while we waited to check into our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the highway easy access.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: various ammenities
Cons: more locations.
Hotel is very near highway to LGA and JFK also to metro to manhattan. amazing accomodations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay with no curtains

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Curtains and staff that tell the truth
Location: 15mins to Times Sq on Subway
The hotel was cheap in an unfashionable corner of Queens, bang on a major road. I had low expectations, armed with prior knowledge of previous reviews and expected very little, but still left with the feeling of crushing disappointment and being treated as a "mug". I had a room (226 although the number was missing) facing the busy and loud road. There were no curtains, just a very flimsy blind that let in the bright street and car lights. This formed on the bedroom wall a backdrop reminiscent of an eighties pop video. I asked the lady on reception if she had any rooms with curtains, she said no. I then looked online and saw that all the pictures of the hotel rooms had curtains. I brought down my laptop and showed them to the woman on reception. Faced with this evidence, she said this was before "refurbishment" and no rooms had curtains. I was angry and thought this odd, but was exhausted after an 8 hour flight. I had a really awful nights sleep with the loud traffic noise and light shining through the window. She smiled sweetly as I left bleary eyed. As I left in the daylight, I noticed every window of the hotel had curtains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Head, NY.

Great !!! Very friendly staff and helpful !!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I was very happy as soon as I approached the lobby !!! Plenty of private parking space and friendly staff !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

easy connection to Manhattan

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: safe walking distance to subway, free parking - a must for any New York visitor.
good standard hotel, not fancy but clean and reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aspectos relevantes

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Os quartos sao confortaveis e limpos.
Cons: o local do café ou ampliando-se o periodo destinado a isso para reduzir a concentracao de pessoas.
Location: O hotel é um tanto isolado. Nao possui comércio nas redondezas, farmácia, padaria, lanchonete, restaurante. Após o expediente, metrô a cerca de 1Km.
O Hotel é confortavel e possui servico de transporte a cada 30 min até uma estacao de metro. O servico de cafe da manha, 6 as 9 h, é quase impraticavel entre 8 e 9 hs, pelo pequeno espaco para isso - faltam locais para assentar. Se quiser tem que comer de pé.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albany new york

Not so good

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff were unkind and the hotel is not clean, room suppliers were not prepared enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

realistic review

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: yes, Cleaning standards. But I am fussy i guess.
Location: the location was good for what you pay. easy access to the subway and buses.
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Well, the hotel was relatively cheap, relative to NY prices, so I wasn't expecting a Hilton standards. This hotel defiantly does the job if you are in NY for business or a quick tour. The cleaner lady was really nice and very friendly. the receptionists were just normal people, nothing special... as with the room standards? I would say it was basic but not sparklingly clean. Just an average family level of tidiness. if you are a sensitive sleeper then please do not forget to bring in your ear plugs as the hotel is placed right near the Motor way. overall, it's good value for money i would say.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for ny. Pizza Til 3 am
Hole in wall in Bathroom Front desk helpful Breakfast was average