Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay with no curtains

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Curtains and staff that tell the truth
Location: 15mins to Times Sq on Subway
The hotel was cheap in an unfashionable corner of Queens, bang on a major road. I had low expectations, armed with prior knowledge of previous reviews and expected very little, but still left with the feeling of crushing disappointment and being treated as a "mug". I had a room (226 although the number was missing) facing the busy and loud road. There were no curtains, just a very flimsy blind that let in the bright street and car lights. This formed on the bedroom wall a backdrop reminiscent of an eighties pop video. I asked the lady on reception if she had any rooms with curtains, she said no. I then looked online and saw that all the pictures of the hotel rooms had curtains. I brought down my laptop and showed them to the woman on reception. Faced with this evidence, she said this was before "refurbishment" and no rooms had curtains. I was angry and thought this odd, but was exhausted after an 8 hour flight. I had a really awful nights sleep with the loud traffic noise and light shining through the window. She smiled sweetly as I left bleary eyed. As I left in the daylight, I noticed every window of the hotel had curtains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Head, NY.

Great !!! Very friendly staff and helpful !!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
I was very happy as soon as I approached the lobby !!! Plenty of private parking space and friendly staff !!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

easy connection to Manhattan

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: safe walking distance to subway, free parking - a must for any New York visitor.
good standard hotel, not fancy but clean and reasonable rates
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albany new york

Not so good

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Staff were unkind and the hotel is not clean, room suppliers were not prepared enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

realistic review

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: yes, Cleaning standards. But I am fussy i guess.
Location: the location was good for what you pay. easy access to the subway and buses.
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Well, the hotel was relatively cheap, relative to NY prices, so I wasn't expecting a Hilton standards. This hotel defiantly does the job if you are in NY for business or a quick tour. The cleaner lady was really nice and very friendly. the receptionists were just normal people, nothing special... as with the room standards? I would say it was basic but not sparklingly clean. Just an average family level of tidiness. if you are a sensitive sleeper then please do not forget to bring in your ear plugs as the hotel is placed right near the Motor way. overall, it's good value for money i would say.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom mass

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for ny. Pizza Til 3 am
Hole in wall in Bathroom Front desk helpful Breakfast was average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good basic hotel. The staff were good.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff
Cons: Room maintenance.
The hotel staff were quite gracious. They had good bagels for breakfast and the coffee was good too. The room had a leaky faucet, the toilet stopped up quite often and the drapes did not close. Definitely room for improvement, but it was a good value for the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakville Ont

not my first choice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the coffee was good in the morning
Cons: The continental breakfast could have more fresh fruit.
Location: The subway was nearby, about a 10 minute walk. They do have a shuttle we did not know about but just ask and they will take you there.
This hotel was not my first choice but we were limited in the area in which we needed. The hotel staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was okay. Gary was very helpful. The beds were comfortable but could use an upgrade on the pillows. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Be mindful when you ask for a cab...they call for you and it was very expensive. it seem the hotel gets a cut when they call some one familiar. Not nice! The young woman at the desk did not mention anything about this and we did ask for a cab! A 15 minute ride from the hotel to our destination was $35.00 US. A cab the previous night from our destination to the hotel $19.50 US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, right next to Sunnyside NY

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Had no issues checking in, all the staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were tidy and clean. Hotel is near Queens Blvd, with all the shops and restaurants located within a short walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel for NYC

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Basic hotel if you are going to visit nyc and just need a place to sleep at night. Room had a musty smell. Breakfast was limited. 10 minute walk to the subway. Overall this was a 2 star hotel with nothing to brag about.