Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Joseph, MO

Beware, no A/C

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Portable AC
Location: Near town square, I do not know if it was special or not but, due to the high heat there was a "water fight" Friday night in the town square.
That's the only reason I gave it a two on comfort, they did have a fan in our room. Town square is sort walk. When you arrive to check in, if you use GPS it may say restricted road, you will have to pull up to the gate before it will open. Parking is limited. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr.AKC Sr.

Great place to stay when you want to get away...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jvl from UK

Good hotel for a night

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heerlen is a good place to go to with Valkenburg and Maastricht very near. The hotel is in the centre and it offers all you need for a night away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Preston

great location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a suite very clean and tidy. Breakfast was average, service was average. At breakfast had to ask several times for items that had not been replaced e.g. coffee cups, boiled eggs. The staff didn't clean the table we sat at or provide any cutlery. Shame the breakfast spoiled the stay otherwise would have rated higher. The location is great within easy walking distance of the main square.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Witlox from New Zealand

Great location and impression destroyed

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
First impression was great. Easy accessible from the motorway, with close proximity to rail and bus services. Walking distance to city centre with great eating places and shopping. Room inspection issues instigated by previous customers not rectified by cleaning staff. Management allows tour bus drivers to run their busses stationary at ungodly hours for extended periods of time which deprived us from night rest during our two night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by sjlgbaker

It's somewhere to sleep...

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older and definitely is showing its age. There are only about 20 parking spots, so plan on parking down the street at a parking garage (you pay for this when booking the room - you pay the fee whether parking at the hotel or if utilizing the parking garage). There is only one way in to the parking lot and one way out, and you have to get a ticket from the front desk to get out. You would think that the price you see when booking your room would be the total price, especially since you include the number of people staying in the room when making the reservation (we had 2 adults & 1 child) but it isn't. We had to pay for an "extra bed" for our son. During the booking process we also paid to have breakfast included, but once again it didn't include our son. We read a review that said the room didn't have blankets and that turned out to be true...we had some with us just in case. You can regulate the heat, so the blankets aren't a big deal unless you just like being covered. Breakfast was a buffet, mostly European style - breads/meats/cheeses/fruits (we love it) but also included things like eggs/bacon/sausage and other traditionally American fare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picking up Missionary

Posted Oct 24, 2012
As you walk into the hotel, you are knocked down by the smell of smoke in the hotel. The room that we had was still dirty and smelled like smoke as well. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jouri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2012 on Hotels.com