Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2009 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Mar 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
It looked better on the inside than the outside!! I was used to having a blow dryer in rooms but they didnt have one! but i should have expected they didnt! that was the only thing wrong! but its not a big deal!! i had a very good time and the staff was extremely nice!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD, Not value for your money

Posted Mar 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed in this hotel, Luckily one night. In the listing they had Complementary Breakfast. I think management do not know the real meaning of a Complementary breakfast. In the breakfast area, NO CHAIRS, NO TABLES, nothing to eat except for some old cookies, and danish which were hidden in a cupboard, and very old Raman noodle packets for guest to prepare. If you think its a complementary breakfast either you have to correct the dictionary or you have to learn what is complementary means. They had an Indian management, Zero Friendliness. Spend extra 5-6 $ and choose another one. Hotel.com muct look in to this ASAP, cos what we see on listing is not what we get for our money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not the Ritz, but worth the price...

Posted Mar 23, 2009 on Hotels.com
While this hotel isn't big on amenities, it's worth the price for convenience of location and cleanliness. The staff kept our room spotless while we were out site seeing, and the location is convenient, right off Route 40. If you're looking for a hotel close to down town, this probably isn't for you, but if you want a quiet stay away from the noise of the inner city, this place is perfect. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean, and the staff was very friendly. An iron would have been nice, but the free wireless internet makes up for it. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Louis

Enjoyed my stay until iron incident

Posted Feb 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Every thing was great until they told me I had to pay ten dollars to use the iron. I think the iron should be free, I have never heard of this. I was going to stay here again when I come back to Memphis, but not since the iron incident I think that is awful. We couldn't go out and enjoy ourselves because we didn't have a iron. So I will go somewhere else next month.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Memphis Inn wouldn't recommend

Posted Nov 5, 2008
The pics are deceiving on this hotel. They sprayed the rooms with some awful chemical. No complimentary shampoo or blowdryers like other hotels. Wireless internet did not work well. Wouldn't recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 7, 2008
Convenient stop off of U.S. Rt.30. In the hotel strip area with good restaurants nearby. Room was O.K., good value for an economical price. A few shady looking individuals lurking around in the parking lot. Police were there too. We had no problems although the room had a distinct cleaning odor smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Typical roadside motel, recently refurbished.

Posted Jul 16, 2008
About what you'd expect from a roadside motel. Clean, well maintained, cheap, nothing fancy.