Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, Texas

IT SUCKED

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I don't know. We left the next day.
The pics were nothing like the hotel showed on its site. The room was dark and dingy. I had to walk up to the second floor on a back stairwell. ( No elevator). Could not enter the exercise room. Checkout was supposed to be 12 noon. Got a call from the front desk at 11:05 am asking if I was staying another night. When I said no, was told it was time to check out. As soon as I walked in the room, I wanted to ,leave, but since I had gone thru Expedia, there was a no refund policy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cherylfrom San Angelo

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rock hard beds
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Management seems absent. Breakfast was Skimpy, and it didn't appear that the tables or breakfast counter were cleaned any time between when they started serving breakfast say when they took it down. Just need sample of how poorly run this location is. I've been a great experience at other Microtels. This one has me second-guessing my use of Microtel as a future choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesquite, Tx

Iffy Location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel was located back behind a movie theatre off the highway, a little dark and scary. Walls are paper thin and the staff is a little paranoid. My husband was interrogated just to be able to come up to the room because I was the only one that checked us in. The room was comfortable and good enough for the 4 of us, but I won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok visit

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was nice. And it was centrally located to all conveniences.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesquite, Tx

Posted Oct 20, 2014
No smoking room smell like smoking room, someone tried to break in my car and when I told the staff they said I must have stopped somewhere else before checking in, and that's where it must have happened. I drove straight in from out of town and checked in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Justinfrom Oklahoma

Horribly dirty!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were planning on staying 2 nights but when we arrived the entire hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpet was extremely dirty. We could not let our kids in the floor. The bedding was not clean. We slept fully clothed to avoid touching the bedding. There was also a sofa bed and the mattress pad was disgusting. There were also bugs under the sofa bed. The microwave didn't work. The tv was old and outdated and had a horrible picture. We ended up losing our money the 2nd night and got a room at a different hotel. Overall I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Avoid it like the plague.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good thing not far from state fair

Posted Oct 3, 2014
wanted charge me for thirty min early. Hot as hell intire motel.. No elevator hair on pillows an then replacement pillows as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tim shields

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com