Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

il silenzio

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: la casetta
Cons: nessuno
bello sia il posto immerso nel verde e nel silenzio bella piscina bella la casa con tutti i confort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom København, DK

Fantastisk B&B lejligheder i rolige omgivelser

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Absolut noget af det bedste jeg har prøvet. Boede 6 nætter men ville gerne blive en uge til. Roligt, rent, god mad, lækker pool og kun 8 lejligheder. Der er trapper rundt imellem lejligheder og en lille stejl vej i bil. Men hvis man kan leve med det så er det noget af det bedste jeg har prøvet. Restauranten er rigtig god. Strand og by ligger 5 min i bil. Bedre strande ligger 10 km i Capo D'Orlando eller Tindari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karifrom Oslo

Sjarmerende hotell

Posted Jun 26, 2014 
hotell med fine omgivelser med stort rom med kjøkken.fint utgangspunkt for turer i området
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lobisubfrom Palermo

Tra mare e montagna

Posted Jun 25, 2014 
A qualche Km da Gioiosa Marea si trova questo antico borgo medievale ristrutturato molto curato con piscina panoramica e un ristorante delizioso.Camere spaziose ,panoramiche con annesso terrazzino, e con tutti i confort. Titolari disponibili e gentili. A due passi dallo splendido mare di capo calava'. Ottimo rapporto qualita' prezzo, ideale per chi vuole trascorrere momenti di relax a contatto con la natura.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabiofrom Ancona, Italia

Ottimo rapporto quaita'/prezzo

Posted Sep 29, 2012
stanza spaziosa e pulita; bagno un po' piccolo e spartano; cena abbondante e ottima; colazione ottima; rapporto qualita'/prezzo conveniente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ioanafrom Israel

Great location near Gioiosa Marea

Posted Aug 18, 2012
We stayed at the hotel for a night during our one week trip in Sicily. We are a family of 5 and received a big apartment. Two floors - first floor leavingroom with an open sofa, small kitchen equipped with cooking stuff but no basic food (salt, sugar, oil). Also the bathroom is only on the top floor. The hotel is placed in a beautifull area and the pool is wonderful for the children. There Is a restaurant in the hotel that you can skip if u are not too lazy to cook or eat in Gioisa Marea near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Family holiday at the Borgo San Francesco

Posted Sep 15, 2011 
We stayed at the Borgo SF with very high expectations following reviews read online. We could not find much to complain about with the cleanliness of the accommodation or pool and apartment complex. However, I would recommend families who are considering attending the Borgo for a long stay to consider it is not the most comfortable of places to stay. Perhaps we made a mistake in booking the one bedroom apartment (as a larger one is available), However, it was just my wife and our 3 year old daughter and it was extremely cramped. The only bedroom was just large enough for the bed with no drawers for clothing or a wardrobe. The additional bed is in the kitchen/dining area/lounge, in the form of a small sofa bed. There was a wardrobe in the lounge, but not enough space to store our clothes, so we lived our of our suitcases for over a week. The bathroom was very clean, but again extremely small, and our daughter was the only one that could actually fit in the shower comfortably! The kitchen area was once more very small and if you are like us and like to prepare food when you are staying somewhere self-catered, then you will be disappointed with the limited space and crockery etc. We had been assured a BBQ would be available, but it wasn't and all we had to cook on was a small hob. This meant we had to eat out a lot, which was lovely but stretched the budget a little! The pool is very nice but be aware it has openning times, which was a little inconvenient when we wanted to swim in the afternoon to cool off only to realise it was closed during sietsa! The nearby beach (as most are in the area) is pebbled, so be aware this is not as comfortable as sand-explore Cefalu for nice sandy beach. The Borgo would be nice for a shorter visit, but I would definitely avoid any long stays, especially if travelling with children.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Öckerö

6 nätters vistelse

Posted Apr 25, 2011 
Trevligt litet ställe dock för långt upp i bergen. Poolen var stängd till barnens förtret och poolområdet för dragigt för aprilvädret. Passar säkert bättre i juli. Hade bokat rum för 5 och vi vuxna fick sova i bäddsoffan vilken var bedrövlig. Barnens sängar var bra. Städning endast 2 dagar när vi var där och dammråttorna under sängarna var kvar även efteråt. Omöjligt att bo där utan tillgång till bil.