Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gii from Rhode island

Great area

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful hotel great area. Was easy to catch a taxi to anywhere. Only stayed one night too catch a cruise but will come back for couple nights next vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Austin from NJ

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The view of the bay is amazing. Very peaceful and quiet.
Location: Not many things nearby. But only a short drive to restaurants etc.
I had a great stay at this hotel. There were some reviews I read about fees etc and I was prepared. I did not mind the fees for parking being that I paid more at a Miami Beach hotel that was not nearly as nice as this location. Are the fees high? yes, are they unreasonable? No I do not think they are unreasonable at all. I would definitely say a rent-a-car is a must at this location. But it is 1000% worth it. One of the best places to stay in the Miami area if you want quiet and seclusion but be close enough it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Place

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Very relaxing and a great location. The food and drink was over priced but to be expected from a resort. 25 dollar fee not included in listed price and parking is 25 dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ana from TX

Good hotel, in need of maintenance

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: general maintenance
Good hotel, nice staff, beautiful island. The A/C was not working well, bathrooms need some repairs, food very expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The management needs to step it up

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: beautiful location very private
We had stayed here about 10 years ago and it was beautiful. However now it has changed management and it has not been kept up. Our bed sheets had a hole in them. A pillow was frayed and torn. Upon arrival only one bed was completely made. We had four people in our room and the room was supplied with one coffee cup, one glass and one towel. We requested these items to be brought up and it took an hour for it to come. Dirty glasses were let on the outside fire pit for days. The employees for the most part had an attitude of you were bothering them to do their job.The pool restroom had black mold in it. We will not go back but feel bad such a once beautiful property has not been kept up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views..but

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Views, food was great! Nice rooms! Small community with very little noise, very peaceful and beautiful property.
Cons: Service at the restaurant especially during the day. They need to have a way to get taxi's more quickly. They could also get better massage therapist
Location: Coral Gables is a good 10-15 drive but well worth it.
We had an overall good experience but there were some things lacking with this hotel, mainly the service. Spa facility is nice and my facial was great but our massages left a lot to be desired. Also, we had to track waiters down during lunch to get anything. Taxi's take a while to get to the island and many of them do not know where they are going and it becomes very expensive even with a specific address ect. Food was great and the room was very nice. When we arrived there was a bell hop who never did anything and when we asked the front desk if they could hold our luggage so we could eat dinner, they did but didn't offer to take it to the room for us. Also we requested 2 beds and had to go back and get another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Miami

Romantic Hideaway in the Middle of Miami

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet place to get away from it all. We had a room overlooking the bay. The room was very fairly priced. The hotel and restaurant personnel were very friendly. The restaurant was a little pricey, but the food was good. Sitting on the balcony, sipping wine and looking at the moon shine down on Biscayne Bay was very romantic. Will go back again.
2 out of 5
by jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013