Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jay

Exceed expectation

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Conveniently located in a safe and quiet neighborhood, just a few minutes walk from subway and tram stop. The room was fantastic. Simple, clean and spacious for a single bedroom type. There was a kitchenette but no utensils. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel deal with 55,00 euros per night

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Best deal in Munich for our dates of stay (Feb2014). If you find this hotel in a good price, then book it immediately.It is very close to the city center and to the nice area of GartnerPlatz. Avoid the Hauptbahnof hotels, the area is noisy and scary. This hotel is average in facilities (didnt try the breakfast, it was extra 12,00 euros) but clean and staff was pleasant and helpful. Very good for families due to the in-room kitchennete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from UK

Conveniently located for old town

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: About a 10 minute walk to Marienplatz so really central but quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PaulR from Southern England

A good experience

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance of main shopping area, (about 15 mins), but also close to tram and underground anyway. Trams in particular provide very efficient and easy way of getting around the city particularly if you buy a 3 day pass. Hotel reasonably quiet with a little street noise but not excessive for a city hotel, though there is a church close by with a clock that chimes every 15 mins from 6am throughout the day. Not unpleasant, (quite nice actually), but probably a little more intrusive if you have the window open in warm weather. Staff polite and helpful, particularly so as we speak very little German, (we found that to be the case with everyone we met in Munich who tolerated our unfortunate lack of their language with good grace). The room was a reasonable size and, surprisingly, also had a fridge, small cooker, (2 hot plates) and kettle with crockery provided - very useful if you're not a big breakfast eater but prefer to cater for yourself. We've never come across that in a hotel before - is this standard in all German hotels? We didn't request it so check when you book your room. A great idea. Comfortable double bed and, despite the chilly weather, room itself warm with apparently constant central heating which was controlled with thermostatic valves on the radiators. Not sure if there was air con for hot summer nights though. Would we stay in the GHotel again? Yes we would, which is the best accolade for any hotel. A good experience overall,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close of everything

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location and good customer service from the staff
Location: Close from the zentrum of the city and the train station. Cozy bistro at the corner with amazing pizza!
Very easy hotel to find, well located from the zentrum of the city (walking distance) and also close from the train station. Staff was very helpful and willing to help with tourisim information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Montreal

Nice for a 3 Star

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: The highlight was the quality of the room, mainly bathroom, bedding, furniture and the kitchenette. The staff was excellent and polite.
Cons: No utensils in the kitchenette - why? Old carpeting, slow elevator and shabby hallways.
Location: Eh. Walking distance (15 min) to everywhere, but really close to no amenities for a tourist.
I booked my room through the Expedia's 'mystery' selection. at reduced rate, with free wifi, it sounded reasonable. There was a bit of walk (15 min) to get there from the train station, that was pleasant because the weather was nice. The entrance was rather nondescript and it took me a couple of minutes to find it. All the same the product was as advertised - no surprises, no hassle and no disappointments. I would certainly recommend this hotel at reduced rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 17, 2013
This hotel is located in a quiet, safe neighborhood. There many restaurants with fair prices and good food. We parked our car in the conveniently located garage and left it there for the entire time in Munich. We enjoyed the ten minute walk to the old city. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not good not bad

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: in city center
they did not give the correct room first which booked from expedia i checked and showed the reservation paper to reception and they confirmed it so long time