Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andriana from S

Family friendly hotel by the beach

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very friendly staff who all showed our young child a warm welcome. The hotel is on the beach which is great for ease with a family. The pool and pool bar was great too. The room could have had a few extra comforts but we would love to stay again if we return to Mykonos. Our room was cleaned every day which was also very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cairo

Disaster

Posted Jun 21, 2014
The rooms are very small and not clean at all the shower with no heated water ..the staff are extremely rude and aggressive and they are not professional at all specially a guy at reception with glasses ..when we came we didn't find anyone to take bags from us ..definitely it's not a 4 star hotel it's maximum 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from oxford

Lovely sea front hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Beach front location. Lovely view from the balcony over the bay
Very nice hotel in great location, right on the beach. Only negative would be that they lacked communication in relation to what was available to us, such as there being towels available to use by the pool and if you were to use the back three rows of sun beds on the beach and ordered a drink from the bar you wouldn't be charged to use the sun beds - we didn't find out this until our last day. Other than that, we couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paz from chile

Really nice hotel in front of platos gialos beach.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The room, The beds, terrace and pool.
Cons: The bathroom its a little old and The bathtub not so comfy. The breakfast.
Location: Enjoy The beach and for going to mikonos town you only have to take a bus that its near by.
The hotel it's beautiful. The bedroom really nice and The facilities like The pool and terrace are amazing. The breakfast could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & M from Dubai, UAE

Relaxed, Enjoyed and Memories

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Great meals, Rooms cleaned well, great locale.
Cons: Staying at a 4 star hotel, free ride from airport to hotel should be given.16 euros is a bit much for 2 people. Internet should be a freebie as well.
Location: Location was great, bus station nearby. Boat taxis available near to go explore the private beaches. Several restaurants to choose from also.
Went during the off season (October), which was a good choice. All the staff was more than helpful and courteous (Andreas, manager of restaurant), was a standout performer for help and advice. Beaches are beautiful, with perfect sunsets. Next time, we may have to try during the crazy time of the year (June & July), for the big parties. Although, I may not be able to keep up, LOL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ale from Miami, FL

Great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: location - ocean front.
Cons: Customer service at restaurant and bar.
Location: Short walk to bus station - Little Venice is a must see.
Stayed for two nights, first time in Mykonos, hotel is nice - it is right on the beach, great sea view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D2 from Burbank CA

Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and friendly staff. Hotel is a little dated but rooms are well maintained and clean. Busses and water taxis are close by if you want to venture to town or to another beach. Speaking of the beach, this hotel is on a great beach (just as nice as paradise or super paradise) with several great travernas that can make sure you are taken care of. Best deal was the small supermarket, with cheap beer, water and snacks.
1 out of 5
by H.J. from Texas

Worse than a Motel 6

Posted Sep 5, 2013
I booked this hotel after reading the reviews and looking at the pictures. The pictures provided is nothing like the real thing. They probably airbrushed all the photos. The room they gave me was in an annex building across the street from the main building and the beach. The room was old and dirty with a very pungent detergent smell. The shower space was so small that I was constantly touching the cheap shower curtain when I took a shower. The tiles in the bathroom were dirty and rusted. The worst part was the towels they gave me were all dirty, with either red or black stains on it. I complained to the hotel about it and they called housekeeping to replace it immediately, but that didn't help, they just brought me more stained towels. These are white towels so if they had used bleach or high temperature water to wash the towels, there's no reason for the stains to not come out. So most likely they didn't wash the towels in a sanitary method. If I had paid less than $100 for the room, then I wouldn't be complaining, but the fact is I paid $190 per night and it was worse than a motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mirella from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Room was great, location is fabulous, lovely pool area and amazing restaurant
Location: Perfect spot on the beach, nothing is too far away
Mykonos Palace is a beautiful hotel right on the beach which is a lovely part of the island. A short bus or taxi ride will get you into the main town so the location is great. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite which had it's own balcony with a table and chairs and a day bed. Sitting out there looking out to the sea either first thing in the morning or late at night was just beautiful. The well appointed and smartly furnished suite was very roomy as was the bathroom although water pressure was not great (I assume this is probably the case with most places on the island!) The staff are absolutely wonderful and Theodore welcomed us warmly. The restaurant at the hotel is fantastic and we ended up eating there quite a few times. Quality and choice of food was second to none - every meal was delicious - and Daniella and Andreas looked after us every single time with huge smiles, fantastic service and lots of helpful advice. Would go back in a heartbeat and will recommend this hotel to anyone going to Mykonos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by kimberly from NY

Kim's review

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice spot