Ratings based on 1,158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location, nice hotel but nothing special.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The rooms were pretty clean, the bed was comfortable. Decent priced
Cons: Have a bar/restaurant
Location: it's in between a lot of tourist attractions. Near Empire state building which is nice.
I was hoping to check in early but unfortunately no rooms were available. That was a disappointment. Also, the hotel doesn't have a bar/restaurant so I don't see why it is considered 4.5 stars. It's in a fairly convenient location and pretty clean but it doesn't offer much besides a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in busy Manhatten

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Second time we've stayed in this hotel. Never plan on staying anywhere else. Great hotel. Great location. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet hotel in the city

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Loved the location. Easy access to transit and market close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice a little bit off center

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The large room
Cons: The size of bathroom
Location: off center. not much to do around the hotel....
Nice room. Big an comfort. the bathroom is surprisingly small. The price is above average. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They Have a nice fitness center. well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal location for NYC

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: It's location, facilities and staff especially Nelson!!
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location with some of the major attractions all with in walking distance, Empire State, Pergola Restaurant a must visit place!!
Brilliant place to stay and ideally placed for all that matters in this great city!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It had a small kitchen
Location: good location close to Empire state building,Macy's.
My Daughter and i are just back from a five night stay at the affinia dumont and we could not fault it in any way. Large rooms,good location and very friendly staff. will definately reccommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

18th birthday treat

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Good hotel, staff are friendly, the location is very good as the metro is just a road away, Empire state building is up the road and as for shopping 15 minutes away. The shampoo, conditioner and shower gel is a very nice touch and smells lovely. The main bed is comfortable but the sofa bed was a bit so so. Having a kitchen in the room is great, especially if you are staying with family. We had a fantastic stay and would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The location and space couldn't be beat!
Cons: The bellman was very social and I had to wait several times for my luggage since he was engaged in other conversations.
Location: It's located in Murray Hill which is close to the residential area of NYC. It's also within walking distance of midtown and downtown.
I was in town for the Avon Walk for Breast Cancer and this hotel easily accomodated two other guestsin one suite. The price was very reasonable and we had ample space. The bathroom is tiny but is the only small feature of the apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel In Good Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location Room Kitchen
Cons: Cant think of anything
Had a great stay with no problems. Friendly staff, clean nice sized room, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunfermline, Scotland, UK.

Perfect for 3

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel was excellent. Very central and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was ideal for a family of 3. The wine hour between 5 and 6 each evening was a really nice touch.