Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Hotel staff was super nice and friendly, cabins were very very small but clean. For one night quite nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pleasant staff and the facilities are good however there were too many people chatting on their mobile phones late at night and into the morning which made it difficult to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Cheap to live

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The men's bathroom is on the other floor. It's not convenient during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great accommodations

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great for just passing through or there for a few days. Staff was great, rooms were clean and overall just a comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome,Italy

The coolest, most hip hostel I.ve ever stayed at.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Hands down this renovated version of a true Bowery flophouse is the best bargain un NYC. Minuscule rooms are like closets but fabulous shower and roofdeck make this hideout very Burroughs / Kerouac sexy and secret but most cabins only fit one. Perfect hideway for the A list crowd in hiding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Enkel men ren o fräsch sovkupé!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Rent o fräscht, trevlig personal. Bra duschar.
Location: Läget är fantastiskt bra. Nära till Houston och gångavstånd till Union Sqr. Restauranger, shopping osv alldeles i närheten.
Reser man själv och endast vill ha central plats att sova på, passar detta hotell utmärkt. Rummen ÄR trånga! Sängen ÄR för kort, och det finns inga innertak på rummen, men det är rent o fräscht och duscharna är fantastiska. Hotellets läge är perfekt och att det skulle vara otrevligt att gå i området kvällstid håller jag inte med om alls. Reser jag till NY själv igen kan jag tänka mig bo där igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Crislaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by normafrom Westchester

great!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with the room they never lie or promise something they cannot delivered. I love that cozy place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOAO LUIGIfrom São Sebastião do Paraíso, MG

Um bom lugar para se hospedar

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima localização, funcionários atenciosos, boa limpeza. Enfim, vale a pena se hospedar no The Bowery House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom Memphis

Ones of my favs

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this place :)