Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore

Cheap to live

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The men's bathroom is on the other floor. It's not convenient during the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great accommodations

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Great for just passing through or there for a few days. Staff was great, rooms were clean and overall just a comfortable place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome,Italy

The coolest, most hip hostel I.ve ever stayed at.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Hands down this renovated version of a true Bowery flophouse is the best bargain un NYC. Minuscule rooms are like closets but fabulous shower and roofdeck make this hideout very Burroughs / Kerouac sexy and secret but most cabins only fit one. Perfect hideway for the A list crowd in hiding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Enkel men ren o fräsch sovkupé!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Rent o fräscht, trevlig personal. Bra duschar.
Location: Läget är fantastiskt bra. Nära till Houston och gångavstånd till Union Sqr. Restauranger, shopping osv alldeles i närheten.
Reser man själv och endast vill ha central plats att sova på, passar detta hotell utmärkt. Rummen ÄR trånga! Sängen ÄR för kort, och det finns inga innertak på rummen, men det är rent o fräscht och duscharna är fantastiska. Hotellets läge är perfekt och att det skulle vara otrevligt att gå i området kvällstid håller jag inte med om alls. Reser jag till NY själv igen kan jag tänka mig bo där igen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

If you just need a somewhere to sleep.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
PROS : Affordable. Perfect location, really close to train stations that get you to major landmarks in 30mins or less. Clean room. Helpful and Nice staff members. Decor is cool, its dark hip and trendy. Nice roof garden. Lobby is a good place to chill out. Space under bed for 2 medium suitcases. Warm room. Very Fast wifi speed. Close to high end shopping district. Reasonable fees. Good atmosphere. CONS : Dark corridors especially in daylight. Small rooms. No ceilings on rooms so people can hear your private phone calls or hear you read out credit card information. Sometimes, when trying to sleep, other people can be loud like playing Loud music, slamming doors and people coughing constantly. The wall sockets are too tight for two travel adapters and are loose. Thin bedsheets. Unencrypted WiFi connection. The showers are too busy between 6-8am. Wait until 9 or 10. No elevator. Homeless people right outside entrance and along the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßig cool

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Wer auf der Suche nach einer günstigen, gut gelegenen und zweckmäßigen (wirklich nur Übernachten) Unterkunft ist, der ist im Bowery House richtig. Die "Zellen" sind sauber, Waschräume ebenso und das Personal sehr freundlich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

To sleep & wash: all you need!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The bowery house is located lower East close to little Italy, Chinatown etc. Close to subway as well which was important to me. Yes the single cabin is super small but i didn't mind because i was warned, the staff is very nice and I did not intend to stay in my room anyway. My needs and expectation was to have a clean bed to sleep & and a shower to wash. I got it for cheap so i was satisfy. I recommend this hotel for the with ones with minimal personal need and travel light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhed

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Godt ophold. God service samt god beliggenhed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable & Unique

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I had certain reservations about staying in a hostel, but The Bowery House turned out to be a terrific choice...particularly when it came to my budget. The cabins are cozy and (surprisingly) quiet. As someone who is a terribly light sleeper, noise is always a concern...but I didn't have any problems sleeping through the night here. The bathroom was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff on duty was nothing short of terrific. And the rooftop was the perfect place to wind down after a day traipsing around the city. Overall, I'd have to say that The Bowery House was one of the best places I've ever stayed in NYC and I look forward to a return visit in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com