Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel,very friendly and attentive staff

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Lovely staff, excellent location, hotel and the room was very cosy and homely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not very good

Posted Jul 17, 2015
This is a hotel that has seen better days. Walls in hallways have polyfilled chips and holes that have not been painted over. My room had two lumpy twin bids, but with clean sheets. The room also had three air fresheners! And that may have been because the room was at the back of the building and near the vent for the kitchen (I think). Bathtub did not drain. Many polyyfill marks. And it was expensive. 1 nigh for £70 including breakfast. There are better bargains near by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Close to bar areas

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Cons: hall way/corridor image IE: new carpets
Excellent budget hotel Good price considering how close to quayside Aircon was a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bathgate

Very close to the Quay. Well worth the money.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Staff and quality of the room were perfect. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kjetil from Oslo

Verdi for pengene

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Suveren service, bra rom, sentral beliggenhet med det meste av interesse i gangavstand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Per from Göteborg

Prisvärt boende

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Ett klassiskt "Englandshotell". Heltäckningsmattor och ganska lyhört, dessutom kallt med dragiga fönster i badrummet. Men ändå ett prisvärt hotell med mkt trevlig och hjälpsam personal i receptionen. Läget är en liten bit från den absoluta citykärnan men i ett trevligt område men direkt närheten till floden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from WORKINGTON, CUMBRIA

Slightly disappointed

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in room 302 what was described as the best in the hotel, no better than most room's I have stayed in. This room is close to the kitchen / restaurant and was really noisy early in the morning with a conversation going on right outside our door and quite a lot of general noise. The room in general looked clean if a little dark, on closer inspection the carpet looked as though it hadn't been hoovered for a while. The lady who booked us in along with her young assistant were a credit to this hotel, but sadly we won' the going back. This was a one night stay, we didn't use the restaurant, the bar was clean with Sky TV but sadly they don't stock any draught beer's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JOHN DAVID from Birmingham

Badminton Trip for 2 to the Toon.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights with a friend. Staff all really friendly. Hotel facilities and location really good. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trish from Seaham

Ideally located

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed over in town for the work's Christmas party and needed somewhere local to the restaurant on Newcastle Quayside. Location is ideal for central Newcastle, staff were lovely and friendly. Rooms were a bit dated but clean and very comfortable. Excellent service for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Huddersfield

November 20 2014

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Booked a single room then my partner decided to come . No other rooms available so the 2 of us was in a single. Lady at desk was very helpful and nice. Didn't charge for the extra person and apologiesed no more rooms to offer. Great location on quay side and we had a great night. I would recommend this hotel.