Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Waterside

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Room comfortable, though dated. Breakfast good. Wifi not working
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Central location and free parking across the road, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: I would say the rooms need a good refurb,original room the bathroom tap came of in my wifes hand, we laughed.
Location: Central Newcastle, obviosly lots to do and see
Original room on second floor a disgrace, i had booked executive room (JOKE) at higher rate so managed to get moved to third floor room, quiet and functional but these rooms are so small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R. Supwards from Bristol

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spot on. Inexpensive city centre hotel. Fantastic service and people - all very friendly (and local) - receptionist was lovely, breakfast staff were friendly and helpful and the night porter lokked after us very well. Room was fairly basic, but certainly not 'London standard', but if you want the Ritz, you pay Ritz prices...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sue brown from leamington spa

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was great when we arrived the recepionst was very helpfull. The breakfast was great lots to offer and the room was very clean looking forward to staying at the water side again very welcoming to go back to .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dom from Ireland

Good value city centre hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This may not have been the best hotel in town, but it was perfectly functional. The interior and rooms were quite dated, but fine. On the plus side, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend for visitors who want a budget hotel on or near the Quayside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from wolviston

Great area

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Close to all we wanted to see and do. The breakfast was very nice too
Cons: Earlier booking in time
Location: Sage five minutes walk
Close to some great pubs and restaurants .Had a great night at the Sage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Hotel ideally placed. Comfortable and clean with free parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tiger from Surrey

Great central location

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Slight musty smell, but can't be helped in an old building.
Location: Excellent location for the train station, city centre and SAGE centre.
Stayed for a couple of nights on business. The hotel was basic but comfortable and staff very friendly and attentive. Bathroom was very modern and room was warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by NOKI from Newcastle

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good as its name. They serve good breakfast. And I love one of the receptions. She's so pretty.