Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Seattle

Close to the beach and town

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location and charm
Cons: Probably would go for a bigger unit next time. Very last minute booking.
Location: Beach. Haystack Rock.. walking around town. Went to Seaside one afternoon, and then headed down to Tillimook and Meares Lighthouse.
Had a very relaxing time in Cannon Beach. The Inn is located a block from the beach, about a 15 minute walk via the beach to Haystack Rock. a short walk to the center of town. WE stayed in one of the smaller units. Had a microwave and small fridge. A bit small - but we were mostly outside anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Blue Gull was great. Spacious apartments, full kitchen, comfortable, clean, and walkable to lots of restaurants, coffee, art galleries, and a beautiful beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great little cottage/room to stay in. Loved the jetted tub! Very cute and cozy, only complaints are there were not enough parking spaces for all guests and the beds are not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Seattle, WA

Nice place to stay in Cannon Beach!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Well, I don't think you can change the size of the room, but I had a hard time accessing my suitcase when it was back in the weird little narrow space
Location: Great nearby coffeeshop with an Irish flag out front: excellent pastries and coffee. Also liked the Warren Pub.
The Blue Gull Inn is clean and cute. Our room (standard) was pretty tight size-wise, but had charming features (headboard on bed, TV cabinet, coathooks), a heater that kicked out heat (we were there on a dreary, wet weekend) and a faux fireplace that also provided heat. It was perfect for our needs - a weekend without kids, and we didn't spend much time there. It was quiet, and we slept great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Washington

Wonderful Hacienda close the beach!!

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Location: Blue Gull is a block from the beach and two blocks or so to town. My favorite places: Sleepy Monk Coffee, Driftwood, The Good Life, Bruces, and Crepe!
My two best friends and I stayed at Blue Gull this past weekend (3 nights) and had so much fun! We had a two bedroom suite with a full kitchen... YES a FULL KITCHEN!!! Full size fridge and stove/oven! I have stayed many other places (condos, hotels, houses) and rarely do you get a full kitchen for this amazing of a price. The suite was clean, comfortable, and in a great location. I cannot say enough about this place, it will definitely become my place to stay of choice. Oh and they had a million free movies to rent and full cable. So if the Driftwood hadn't been playing the Seahawks/49ers game we could have watched in the room. But thankfully Driftwood is AMAZING and had the game on so we didn't have to :o) GO HAWKS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy from Onalaska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great anniversary getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Had a great time with this hotel. On a stormy weekend for our anniversary. The bed was extremely comfortable, the kitchen was perfect, the fireplace cozy and the spa was incredibly relaxing. The only hitch was when the power went out, but so did the whole town. I honestly just made the evening more romantic. It was back on in a couple of hours. Definitely recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating!
Location: Great Location! Super close to the beach, and a short walk to all the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Portland

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay for the weekend. Close to town and beach. Number 4 is private, back in corner and not noisy. Fireplace and Jacuzzi were really nice touches. Comfortable beds. First time to stay there, but would recommend to others and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Portland, OR

Cozy place close to the beach.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The room was cozy and very close to the beach. Both the room and the grounds were very neat and well maintained. We would stay at the Blue Gull again.