Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, ca.

Quiet hotel near water

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Being on the waterfront was nice, and the hotel is quiet if you are looking for that.
Location: There is very little to do without transportation and the desire to drive.
The hotel's wi-fi was extremely poor. We had to ask the front desk for help and they gave us a ethernet cable. Even with the cable we could barely use our computer. My smart phone's data wouldn't even work in the area. We tried to get a cab to go to dinner, and twenty five minutes later decided to cancel it because it was taking too long. The front desk called for the cab but never informed us of wait time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. Booked online and read reviews so was a little nervous but room was better than pictures. Beds were greT and bathroom very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The entire place could be improved for the prices that are being charged.
Nothing too bad for the price that I paid.However, the overall price is TOO much. Expedia told me they have check out at 12, but it's at 11 and so they wouldn't allow me to stay until 1. Don't expect much from this place, but it is a nice spot to stay overnight or even a couple of days for a nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too horrible to stay! Lost $300!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
One room was too smelly, the next was flooded. Avoid at all costs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

An O'K' value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Near the water Quiet location.
Cons: The Bathroom
BREAKFAST WAS A DISAPPOINTMENT BATHROOM HAD A BIG CRACK IN THE TOILET. Bathroom Shower had a tiny little decal down low to tell you how to turn on water to the showerhead Breakfast on the 2nd morning had no paper plates, just cereal bowls..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, property needs some work.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel is in attractive location next to the Oakland Yacht Club but needs some maintenance and updating. The room was clean and the location quiet but room needed some cosmetic work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Way overpriced

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The price, I guess.
Cons: Everything. Rooms need updating badly.
Location: Good location if you're staying in Alameda or Oakland, not bad to SF or Berkeley - depending on traffic (and a toll to get to SF)
This hotel is pretty dumpy. My room had an odor, there was a pair of underwear under the sink from the last guest, the shower had a huge broken soap dish sticking out right at eye level. Overall pretty dingy and not what I expected for what a paid for it. That being said, it's pretty hard to find a nice hotel that's under what this hotel cost AND has free parking in the S.F. area, so I guess this is it. But, if you're looking for a room/hotel to relax in, this is not it. If you are very busy and will just be there to sleep then it's in a decent location and will save you some money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for us, views of the marina are nice, very quiet.
Cons: The whole facility is in need of renovating, but in the mean time, more attention needs to be paid to upkeep (e.g., leaking plumbing) and housekeeping
Location: The location was excellent, very quiet area but easy access to freeways and Bay Area activities. Located adjacent to marinas, with nice views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must have been nice 40 years ago

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I Ordered a king but I received a room with a queen. The walls in the room were visibly dirty and the shower had a broken shelf. The continental breakfast was extremely sparse. The overall feel of the place seemed like it must have been nice back in the 1970-80s. Considering the area, it was one of the cheaper options but still overpriced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel on bay with view of bay.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing. There were no cups for coffee in the room. The pillows wore out an only two of a king. Bed.
On every Wenesday the yaught club puts on some kind of a thing. These boaters go round and round in the middle of the bay at a snails pace. All this is ok while we are having cocktail on the patio and relaxing until this horrible boom goes off. I nearly jumped out of my skin. Then the next thing is an air horn is blasted. Just when you think it's over it happens again. This goes on until around 8:30pm. I found the people that are doing this are a few doors down from my room and this noise has something to do with the sailboat in the harbor. I think that the hotel should inform the guess when making reservations that is going on. I spoke to the clerk at the front desk and she said she did not know anything about it. I pointed out that they were renting a room in the hotel. I was not the only one complaining.