Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I had to stay several days for my father's funeral. All staff were very helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Nice wave pool

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The wave pool
Cons: Certainly cleaning up would be an improvement with regular maintenance .
The room we had was totally disgusting! Filthy walls, filthy carpets,rusted tub,holes in both blankets, broken dresser, bent wall lamp, dirty lamp shade. Travelodge housekeeping executive was made aware, awaiting a response. We felt we were in a run down $20 a night hotel room, certainly not worth the price we paid. Will never go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for our visit

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Heating system
The staff was helpful. The check-in ver fast. The heating system was a little noicy. wave pool was not operating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Frequent Guest

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: I think Lorna is one of the nicest and most effective staff members. She always greets me in the restaurant with a genuine smile and hello.
Cons: The food... I've tried everything on the menu, and it's just okay. Unless you're staying at the hotel, you wouldn't go there for a meal & drinks.
I've stayed here several times, and it's okay. Like most hotels that have been around a long time, it's a little tired, but serves it's purpose for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

The minister of children and youth was there, too.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: the fact conventions are held there.
Cons: discounts for repeat customers.
Location: shopping, visits to parliament.
very central, few bus stops from the bus terminal, then ,bus at the front to the Parliament Hill, Jacuzzi and pool, with waterpark. Food in the morning free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London Ontario

Disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The bathroom was an icebox, freezing cold floor tiles, I mean really cold in our suite to put a chill through the whole suite. Suite and hotel was very outdated I expected a lot more for $158 for one night!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Nov 26, 2014
I felt like a was staying at a half way house or hostel. The hotel has not been updated in decades. The elevators smelled like a dirty sauna and the hall smelled like stale cigarette smoke although the rooms all were non smoking. The doors and walls were so thin that I woke up in the night when someone coughed down the hall. There was also a half inch gap between the door and the door frame so there was a stream of light coming into the room at night from the hall. The sitting area at one end of the room was 2 inches lower than where the bed was located. The room WAS very clean including the sheets and towels. Everything was just so old and not in good condition. It made me feel very uncomfortable to stay there. I woke up at 4:30 and left as soon as I could. The owner should make some upgrades to bring this hotel up to today's standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

middle or nowhere

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the place needs to be renovated or destroyed
Location: nothing
room freezing upon arrival towels smelled like smoke buffet breakfast pathetic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pembroke

Stay with grandchildren.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice for the kids. This is stupid that your forcing me to write more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just OK

Posted Nov 4, 2014
D├ęcor needs updating and hotel needs better attention to general maintenance.