Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, CA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 3, 2015
Had the newly remodeled room if all the rooms get remodeled the Same than it is definitely real nice. The staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'll be back

Posted Apr 29, 2015
It's a really nice hotel with nice view from the room and they also have an excellent pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stage coach festival

Posted Apr 27, 2015
at least this hotel did not triple their rates because of stagecoach.Pools are great,room was comfortable but they do need to update paint etc.It gives the impression of not being totally clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The mattresses where to big for the box spring

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The pictures on Exedia where to miss conceiving. We did not get a clean room like the showed on Expedia. The where patch marks on the walls where it looked like someone punch the wall. The Motel 6 next door looked nicer
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Between 2 and 3 stars

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Couldn't find anything else because of Coachella festival. Small rooms with minimal comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Not really a hotel, more of a motel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The 2 free hours hireage of bicycles.
Location: Wasn't much overly close, the bikes were handy as most shops were a decent walk away.
Was extremely expensive for what was offered, I understand Coachella was on at the time, but for what we paid, we expected a little bit more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, CA

Close but no cigar...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff and the funky mid-century deco.
Cons: Re-open the restaurant and pool side bar.
Location: You are very close to down town Palm Springs with good restaurants and bars.
The hotel was interesting with a lot of potential, BUT with no bar and no restaurant, not a great place to relax. The staff was very nice and helpful and the room was clean.... but open the pool bar back up! It's vacation time! You don't want to have to leave the pool to drink and eat! NOT A GOOD DEAL for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom f

Hotel was old and outdated.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel was at the end of highway 111. The person who checked me in was not friendly at all. The hotel is way overpriced for location and amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I read a lot of poor reviews of The Curve after booking but prior to visiting that had me worried with the hotel selection I had made. I booked a 2 double bed room for 4 people for 5 nights during the first Coachella weekend. The location turned out great, as Palm Springs has a free shuttle that we could take to get to our Coachella shuttle that left out of another hotel a 20 minute walk away. It was also a very short walk to The Ace hotel which has an amazing restaurant perfect for brunch. The room was exactly what I expected for the price, as The Curve was among the more affordable choices during the Coachella weekend. The bed was really comfortable and I barely noticed I was sharing a bed with a friend. The hotel was also much quieter than I expected, and there were no issues with late night noise. The pool area was pleasant and we enjoyed the ping pong table. The staff was helpful and any of our more towels or more bathroom products or more coffee requests was seen to promptly. The only negative was that there was no bar available for the pool area and sometimes a lounge by a pool is just not complete without a nice beverage. However, all said and done, it ended up being a good choice for this trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room was way to hot. Had to keep having shower to cool down and get to sleep!!!!! The air con wasnt cold at all.