Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from UK

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I stayed here for 5 nights including New Years Eve with my girlfriend. The positive points: This is a very pleasant, comfortable hotel with some great views out to sea towards the sunset. The hotel has a decent pool with pool bar and cafe. It has a decent gym. The food served in the main restaurant is good. It is located near the beach, approx 5-10 mins walk down hill. There is free transport from the hotel to Nusa Dua and Kuta twice daily. Also free transport to anywhere in the Pecatu complex. The staff were friendly and helpful. The negative points: The hotel is located in a large private complex with other hotels and golf courses. It is nowhere near any town, shops, caf├ęs or restaurants and bars where you would normally walk around a decide where to eat, drink ad shop. The choice is limited to the hotel, Klappa (a complex with resto) and a beach resto. It is approx 2.5 miles from the hotel to the main gate from where you can start to find limited places to eat and drink and buy any essentials. The cotton napkins used in the pool side bar were badly stained and looked disgusting. So no problems with the h,Orel or staff but generally I was disappointed with this part of our holiday, mainly due to the fact that I felt the hotel was so isolated. Nusa Dua is 30 mins and Kuta is 45 both with no macet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Quiteness , Veiwes and staff kindness
Cons: To arrange more suttele buses between the down city , to have supermatkets nearby the Hotel , pestcntrol for ants , flys and mousquito
Location: It is far away from down town , but I think who is looking for relaxation and enjoying with nature veiwes and quiteness , it great .
I enjoyed with the veiw , quitness and the time of sunset . But rooms are combact . hope if was more spaces in rooms
2 out of 5
by Jen from Sydney, Australia

Poor value accommodation

Posted Aug 1, 2013
The rooms at this hotel are not quiet, you can only relax if you're fortunate enough to not have close neighbours. The rooms are not particularly clean nor do they have very nice decor. The beach club is really awful - a concrete monstrosity with pulsing disco lights on an otherwise fabulous beach. The breakfast buffet is the only redeeming quality of this place. This hotel, and the whole 'New Kuta' area, is completely soul-less and has been geared to cater to massive tour groups. Stay here if you get an absolutely great deal and are a heavy sleeper, otherwise I'd recommend you consider other options. We had hoped this hotel would be good enough for the two days we needed to find other accommodation - unfortunately, we were not particularly satisfied with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected...

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Beautiful sunsets
Cons: The lack of cleanliness in the rooms
Upon arriving to the hotel the lobby area was beautiful. However after we checked into the hotel, we were disappointed! At first the hotel staff did not want to accept my 13-year-old daughter was the additional person on my reservation. Then when we got to the room there was construction going on nearby so the room was vibrating and we could hear a constant hum. The staff finally acknowledged the additional person on our reservation and agreed to move us to a different room but it was dirty when we arrived to it also (e.g. dead bug splat on the wall, dirt around the edges of the room and a blood stain on the curtain.) Needless to say this was not what we had hoped for. On a positive note, the hotel is a short walk from Dreamland beach and has a beautiful view overlooking the ocean. It provided us with stunning sunsets in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is still undergoing maintenance following recent opening.The family rooms are some distance from the relatively small dining room. Also the swimming pool is some distance from the hotel rooms and not as clean as I would have expected. The hotel is set in a substantial park but directions to this park are not good, particularly at night when there are no illuminated signs, Even within the park the signs for the hotel reception are poor. The park is situated on the same part of the Island as Nusa Dua and hence some considerable distance from the other popular resorts of Kuta and Sanur. A car is almost essential for a stay at this hotel and even then the roads to the park are in poor condition - good within the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
by family of 5

Nice Hotel, Views are amazing

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We did like this hotel, it was clean and cheap for the accomodation, but they make up for that in other costs such as food, transport and other services. Food is expensive (for bali) and not fantastic, breakfast was aimed at the Russian people staying at the hotel at first then as they left breakfast became more appealing. If you dont have a driver or tours booked you can be trapped at this hotel as there is no readily available taxis. If you are self sufficent with your transport ie have a driver, scooters or tours and you are just using this hotel as a bed I recommend it. This hotel is aimed at european and asian guest. Oh and the spa is almost 4 times as expensive as any other in Bali so I suggest going up to main road if you want beauty treatments. Dreamland beach was also disappointing as it was very dirty. Overall I would stay again if it was just a cheap hotel but if you want a real bali experience I would stay elsewhere as the hotel is just like staying in any other hotel in the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alireza

medium hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
this hotel is a medium range hotel... unfortuently pictures is not exact pictures specially for beach... the beach is public and so dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from London, UK

Good quality for price, though a bit remote

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: Hotel staff were generally friendly and nice, but poor command of English.
Cons: Was a bit annoyed when they twice forgot to give morning calls, which was problematic on my last day. The hotel car to aiport (150,000) was late.
Location: Remote as nothing is nearby which can be boring at night time. Taxi to Kuta is under an hour, but transport really adds up. Peaceful and clean.
Overall, this hotel is cheap for its quality. Most travel to Bali to enjoy the seaside and swimming pool - This place has a gym and a moderate swimming pool, though not looking over great views. That being said, the hotel has nice designs and look impressive from the lobby, with small ponds and decorations in the centre, flanked by the rooms on both sides. The hotel itself is occupied mainly by Chinese tourists - seems strategic in accomondating trips for people in mainland China - many signs were actually in Chinese! So if you want to experience the real Bali, this may not be that great. However, rooms are generally clean and reasonably spacious, with nice balcony. Didn't stay in hotel for too long anyway myself, but was comfortable sleeping there with cool air con and shower facility. The hotel itself is isolated from all tourisy sites. Though its reasonably close to Kuta by taxi ride (~100,000), however, you need to book and wait a long time as the hotel is quite remote. Otherise you pay excess premium using the hotel cars which I did the first few days (~150,000). Semiyak and Sanur are also nice places to go to if you fancy the beach. Depending on what you want, you can definitely visit all these places with reasonable access (@1hr journey), but bare in mind the terrible infrastructure and traffic in Indonesia!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Kuta Condotel in Pecatu Bali

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very far and surrounding has not yet fully established. The room was okay but there was a leak in the bath room shower. The bath room was so small and not convenient at all. The bath room design is not nice, when people take a bath, the water from shower will leak to the floor. There is kitchen facility but no gas to cook so we can not sue it. Nothing really happening in the hotel, very quite, no attraction. Around 5 minutes walk to the beach, if by car we have to pay parking at IDR 15,000. When we went to the pool in the morning, no one there from the hotel to provide towel, drinks, etc. My son step on a nail by the pool, lucky it doesnt hurt him, we covered the nail with a stone as no one from the hotel to talk to. Nearest hotel/restaurant is Klapa, must pay quite an expensive rate to get in. Being far from city, we expect to see some more facilities or attraction in the hotel. Very dissapointment !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel. Com

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Just too many ants in the room and services are not too friendly.