Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jessica Sinnittfrom Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Scooters and surrounding places
Cons: Not being able to walk to places
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Hotel is ok, DO NOT EAT AT MAIN RESTAURANT

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The pool area and grounds are very nice and well maintained. That's pretty much the only thing I liked about this place. The rooms were ok though pretty outdated and a lot of the furniture was broken or falling apart. The food and drinks are MUCH too expensive for what you get - their cheapest bottle of wine was 600,000 Rp which is close to $60 which is ridiculous. The pool restaurant is fun and the food is basic but not bad. However, the main restaurant near the lobby that also provides in-room dining is TERRIBLE. I honestly have never eaten so terribly in my life and that's not an overexageration! The staff was ok but not very helpful.. They are a large hotel so I understand you can't be very personal but they barely knew of anything we could go visit or do while we stayed there. The hotel is also pretty far from all the main attractions/beaches. Finally, the hotel is not situated on the beach but it is affiliated with the beach club that is a 5min walk or a 2min free shuttle from the hotel. Except for the overcrowding at the first part of the beach this place is not bad. We walked down the beach about 10 minutes and found a very beautiful and quiet beach and that was probably the highlight of our stay there. I don't usually write reviews but I was very disappointed in this hotel. We were supposed to stay there for one more night before we leave but we canceled as soon as we left and booked another hotel in Seminyak.
4 out of 5
by Melissa Bongfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The view from our room was beautiful! The hotel was designed perfectly and situated in the perfect part of the pecatu resort.
Cons: The hotel is a little old so some things were not perfect, but it was minor and the experience was still wonderful!
Location: Tranquil, Great, Good views, So Calming
Facilities: Nice , Above average, Good clean facilities; Value: Cheap, Affordable, Low-priced, value for money; Service: Professional, Good, Friendly, Lovely people!; Cleanliness: Pleasant, Delightful, Lovely; It is a little secluded so transport is mainly by hire car, however they have shuttle buses. We rented bikes, it was the best way to see i everything
5 out of 5
by PRANEETA DEVIfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The food , especially their pizzas, service was really good
Cons: Location
Location: Just right
Facilities: Modern; Value: Economical; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Dreamland beach 5 minutes away, which is an ok beach, more for surfers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cLAuDYafrom makasaar

the great hotel!!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel yang tepat untuk anda penggila pantai.dekat dengan dreamland,balangan beach dan el kabron. Layanan yang memuaskan dan harga yang terjangkau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Waynefrom UK

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
I stayed here for 5 nights including New Years Eve with my girlfriend. The positive points: This is a very pleasant, comfortable hotel with some great views out to sea towards the sunset. The hotel has a decent pool with pool bar and cafe. It has a decent gym. The food served in the main restaurant is good. It is located near the beach, approx 5-10 mins walk down hill. There is free transport from the hotel to Nusa Dua and Kuta twice daily. Also free transport to anywhere in the Pecatu complex. The staff were friendly and helpful. The negative points: The hotel is located in a large private complex with other hotels and golf courses. It is nowhere near any town, shops, cafés or restaurants and bars where you would normally walk around a decide where to eat, drink ad shop. The choice is limited to the hotel, Klappa (a complex with resto) and a beach resto. It is approx 2.5 miles from the hotel to the main gate from where you can start to find limited places to eat and drink and buy any essentials. The cotton napkins used in the pool side bar were badly stained and looked disgusting. So no problems with the h,Orel or staff but generally I was disappointed with this part of our holiday, mainly due to the fact that I felt the hotel was so isolated. Nusa Dua is 30 mins and Kuta is 45 both with no macet.
5 out of 5
by April Robinsonfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Staff were amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rahmatfrom Jakarta

lokasi tenang, view luar biasa

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lokasi hotel di kompleks Pecatu Indah Resort, jarak dari Bandara lumayan jauh sekitar 45 menit berkendara mobil sendiri, lokasi yang tenang dengan pemandangan laut selatan dan sun set yang luar biasa. Bila anda ingin suasana dan beristirahat dengan tenang, memilih hotel ini untuk berlibur merupakan pilihan yang tepat. Anda dapat menikmati suasana yang tenang jauh dari keramaian. Untuk menikmati sunset yang indah ada cukup duduk di balkon kamar yang menghadap laut atau di sekitar kolam renang hotel. Proses cek in dan cek out yang sangat cepat dengan staff hotel yang ramah dan sangan membantu anda. Kondisi kamar cukup bersih dengan amenitis lengkap. Kamar dengan balkon menghadap laut walau tidak luas tapi cukup nyaman, kamar mandi kecil dengan shower dan air panas yang selalu tersedia. Kualitas fisik kamar tidak terlalu bagus, dan tv masih menggunakan layar datar bukan LCD. Dekat pantai deamland dan waterboom dan ada layanan free suttle yang siap mengantarkan anda. Bila anda membawa kendaraan sendiri anda tidak akan kesulitan memarkir kendaraan anda karena lahan parkir yang sangat luas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Resort

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Quiteness , Veiwes and staff kindness
Cons: To arrange more suttele buses between the down city , to have supermatkets nearby the Hotel , pestcntrol for ants , flys and mousquito
Location: It is far away from down town , but I think who is looking for relaxation and enjoying with nature veiwes and quiteness , it great .
I enjoyed with the veiw , quitness and the time of sunset . But rooms are combact . hope if was more spaces in rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Azzurra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com