Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
It was a great gateway away from New York City Enjoyed the horse back riding can't wait to do it away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nothing special

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel stated it was recently renovated in 2011.. clearly they have some way to go. The room had no refridgerator, which is a basic necessity nowadays... Most motels provide one and a microwave. The A/C was extremely noisey! The bathroom was small and was the only place where a mirror was located. No full length mirror in the room. The shower head was outdated and the water barely trickled out... for a rate of over $200.00 a night breakfast should at least be included! This hotel offers nothing above ordinary aside from the ridiculous price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice time

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The rooms above the spa or old and outdated. Make sure you get the newer rooms in the main hotel. Call first make sure they are not hosting any events as the hotel was super busy and noisy. The pool bar was great and the spa was awesome. There is a lot of activities and the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Beautiful Resort!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We stayed overnight and wished we could have stayed longer! Ate in the Lamplighters Pub. Great food. Big portions! Pools were beautiful! Staff was very friendly. Free movie every night in the theater! Definitely will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Royalton, Ohio

First room from Expedia block not so good.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: We went horseback riding, hiking, and ziplining.
Our first room that was supplied by the block of rooms from Expedia was in one of the separate lodges, not the main lodge. It was in the lodge that allowed pets. It smelled musty and bad and there were dogs in the adjacent rooms barking like crazy. We spoke with management and they said it was the block of rooms reserved by Expedia. Since we were celebrating our 28th wedding anniversary they graciously moved us to the main lodge and the room was much better with a view overlooking the mountain valley. They honored the Expedia room price as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Hotel room was very dated. Wasn't cleaned.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pool left white marks on our arms / clothes from rubbing on pool wall. Room was last updated in 1980.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Horrible dirty room, would never tell anyone to go back and stay there. Dirty dirty. Room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton Junction, NJ

Quiet, clean, beautiful hotel & professional staff

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The views from our room was remarkable - mountains in various distances, layers and colors. The front desk manager (I guess) drove the shuttle to the nearby casino herself when the regular driver was not immediately available. She also left the phone number for us to call for shuttle to get back the hotel. We booked for 3 nights but had to leave early due to a family emergency. Hotel staff helped us in the process to get the refund for the unused nights. We will be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stamford ct

Came for the. Pool with our grandaughter

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The food in the lounge was great. I loved the decor.
Location: There is plenty to do. Inside water park nearby. Horse back riding. Trails and waterfalls to walk in
Our granddaughter loved the pools....I overt he decor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: The building is very old and could use an update. The elevators are small and crowded all the time.
Location: Mount airy Casino, the Crossing outlets.
There was no safe and full sized mirror in the room. Given that the hotel is located near a Casino, guests would feel very uncomfortable without a safe place to keep their valuables. On a rainy Saturday afternoon, we wanted to go work out at their fitness center and was told the place closed at noon since it was July 4th. That was very disappointing. There was no newspaper available at the front reception.