Ratings based on 3,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

resort fees

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The room was nice and the location was good. They also let us check out an hour later.
Cons: It would be nice if they had the shuttle to and from the airport. They did away with it.
Location: The location was good for us. We went there to bowl and we were able to walk to the Bowling Station. It was also close to other casino's.
When checking out we were hit with a resort fee plus they put tax on it. I think the hotels charging resort fees is a rip off. There were very few people using the pool. I think you should be told when booking the room about the extra charges. I did appreciate being able to print out our boarding pass. That was good and it was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Oregon

Uncomfortable.

Posted May 31, 2015
There as no air conditioning in the room, only a fan. It made sleeping uncomfortable. There was no bathroom fan. We were at the end of a hallway and it was quiet, which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Everything good, i'll back and talk with my family, friends about this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

The best of Reno

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: (1) Large quiet rooms. (2) Great food. (3)Plenty of free parking (4)Great service (5)Great location (6)Firm bed (7)Rooms are very clean
Harrahs has the best of what Reno has to offer. It is at the center of all activities in Reno. Harrahs is a large well managed hotel and casino that is super clean with large noise free insulated rooms. Great service from the staff at all levels made our stay very enjoyable. Its casino is the best in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

stayed 2 nights mid week

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: nice and quite I get too confused with all the flashing lights and loud noises.
Cons: lower prices on the bottled water, hard liquer was cheaper.
Location: lots of pawn shops, antique stores, and confectionary shops. The Auto Musiem is really worth a visit and is within walking distance
would of gotten 5 across the board except for 2 things, 1 I reserved a room with 2 doubles and check in wanted to give me a single king. Second when we got to our room, it had some elses stuff in it. so we had to change rooms. the buffet was good, and the hotel will rent out a moterised chair which I took advantage of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice room, a little dated

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The room decor was nice, but dated.
Cons: Needs more electrical outlets, especially near the beds.
Location: The location was good. Walking distance to most casino, restaurants, and hotels in the area.
The room was fine, our only complaint is that there were only two electrical outlets. One in the bathroom and one on the floor in the hallway. So not a big deal, but don't expect to have your phone near you while it's charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vallejo, Ca

Surprised

Posted May 24, 2015
Had a nice night here. The room was surprisingly up to date and clean. I was able to get a nice nap in between slots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Wonderful staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Clean, great staff, traditional Remo style, could use an infusion of money for repairing or replacing worn carpets and such, but Remo is obviously struggling ( aren't we all) and compares to other hotel/casinos it is in great shape. I love the "old Remo" feel. Loved it, and I cannot say enough about the friendly, helpful and professional staff. Room very comfortable. Slept great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Good Stay. 4.5 out of 5

Posted May 22, 2015
Early check in at 1300. Room nice. Staff we're a bit late cleaning room at 1700 one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lopez

Awesome stay!

Posted May 21, 2015
I was surprised of how well evrything was. We got upgraded by Maira in the front desk. The staff was friendly. The room was great. Indeed the hotel needs major upgrades, but its Reno.