Ratings based on 2,559 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Inexpensive yet clean overall a GREAT VALUE!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms Clean and well appointed
Cons: Fresh paint and carpet on the floor I was on 7th west
Excellent Restaurants inside. Nice gaming area. Overall an 8 some of the carpet and overall building look a bit tired but very functional. Excellent cleaning staff and everyone did what was expected. I would definitely recommend for a central location and we went to attend the Reno Air Races. They offer a Shuttle or it is a convenient 15 minute drive North.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Harrah's in Reno

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: the room was clean, and attractive
Cons: dont charge for coffee! No other place I have stayed has done so, also turn the fridge on when you know someone has booked the room,
Charging 1.50 for a cup of coffee?? $3 for a bottle left in the room "complimentary"? The air conditioner kicked off and on every 30 seconds, bed was not that comfortable either. Also, the fridge was not cold - turn it on when you know someone has booked the room -- the hotel to me is very confusing, too scattered, doesn't seem organized at all - you have to walk forever just to get from the lobby to the elevator for the hotel sections, and slot machines seem just stuck here and there.........we won't be back, there are too many other choices in Reno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice room

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I stayed a night only. The room was cleaned and the bathroom also. The only comment is that 2 small bottle of water should be free not for sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Reasonably priced hotel in the center of Reno

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Everything. We have no complaints.
Cons: Our experience here was perfect.
Location: Harrah's Auto Museum is a few blocks away and well worth spending a morning or even a whole day at. The River Walk is lovely along the Truckee River.
Harrah's Hotel is an excellent choice as a place to stay in Reno. It is right in the middle of town. The rooms have double paned glass and are quiet and large. The lunch buffet has a huge selection of delicious dishes. The staff are friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MESA, AZ.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: DOWN TOWN RENO IS DEAD WITH ALMOST EVERYTHING CLOSED.
I DID THIS ONCE AND LOST IT. OLD WORN OUT CASINO LOCATED IN THE WORN OUT CLOSED SECTION OF RENO. AT CHECKIN THE GIRL STATED BEING THAT WE WERE FIRST TIME VISITORS, SHE MOVED US FROM THE EAST TOWER TO A BETTER ROOM IN THE WEST TOWER. THE ROOM WAS VERY WORN OT, OLD FURNITUURE WORN OUT MATTRESS, NO ELECTRICAL OUTLET FOR A SLEEP MACHINE. AFTER SEVERAL CALLS A EXTENSION CORD WAS PROVIDED. BOTTLE WATER WAS IN THE ROOM, A $3.00 CHARGE FOR A BOTTLE. THE FOOD WAS GOOD IN THE BUFFET, BUT IT ISN'T OPEN FOR BREAKFAST, AND ONLY OPEN TO 9:00PM. THEHASH SHACK DID HAVE GOOD FOOD AND GOOD SERVICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Good location. We appreciated the airport shuttle

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Because of flight issues, we had to add a night to our trip. We had stayed at a different hotel for two nights, I wish we had stayed here instead. The dinner buffet was great. I was disappointed the pool closed early and that there was a charge for the in room coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Hotel was decent, price was great.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The price.
Location: The surrounding area is run down. The location to the airport is great and there is free self parking, which is awesome. Would not vaction in Reno.
I was traveling and decided to stay here for one night to be close to the airport. The hotel itself was fine, no complaints, nothing amazing, but for the price I couldn't expect much. The area outside of the hotel is not okay, however. I would not want to be outside at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Surprisingly Bad

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing is noteworthy enough to like.
Cons: Internet. It is truly horrid and you charge for it! Clean your rooms properly! Fees are terrible. Get rid of them.
Location: Reef is a great sushi restaurant, which is nearby. You can also walk to it from the Sands Regency though (hint, hint)
I have been to three casino/hotels in the area (Harrah's, Circus Circus and Sands Regency) and this was the worst one. Harrah's was the most expensive of the three and the worst. I'll break it down so it's easy to digest... Room: When I entered the bathroom was nice and the room was well decorated. There was a good thermostat to adjust the temperature. Unfortunately, the room floor was dirty. I found a pair of earrings and other things about the carpet that clearly indicated that the room had not been vacuumed at all, or even for some time for that matter! Wow...terrible. The room was also smaller that the other two hotels I mentioned earlier. Staff: For the most part friendly, but they do not seem happy to be working there. Most of the time they seem to have a scowl on their face. The bell staff guys were much friendlier and more cheery. Fees: Everything in this hotel has a fee! They give you a keurig in the bathroom, but charge $1.50 per pod of coffee and they hid the sheet in the bathroom that indicated these charges! It wasn't until we had three cups when my friend discovered the charges. The internet costs $11.00 and let me tell you, I work in telecomm and this is the worst hotel wifi I have used in a long time. In summary, do not stay here. Your money is better spent and saved elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Overnight stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Staff was polite, room was clean. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Post Burn Re-entry

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The hotel staff was amazing and very welcoming! When I called in to see about an early check-in, they couldn't have been more pleasant. I will be staying there in the future for sure.