Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pat from Ottawa, KS

basic but good

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean but very basic. No clock or ice were inconvenient but the fridge, microwave and internet availability made up for it. There is a need for some maintainence on the outside of the building and we had some lamps that didn't work, but otherwise I would say it was not the worst place I have ever stayed. The map of Salina in the room was a nice touch and very helpful. Great location on a main throughway.
2 out of 5
by Rob from South Carolina

Move on

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Shady and a little scary. Filling in rest of this block until I hit the min of 50 characters. Looks like 7 more to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable budget motel in Salina, KS

Posted May 23, 2012
Good budget motel, comfortable bed, spacious room with tv, adequate storage room for clothing, smallish bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ambassy Motel, Salina

Posted Oct 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
The management was very friendly and helpful. The motel was run-down and in need of repairs. My room had some malfunctioning of plumbing and I was moved to a different/bigger room. The pipes squealed in the shower, the remote control did not work, but the room was fairly clean and the bed okay. I would probably not return to this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

A true DIVE!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2011
No complimentary breakfast as advertised. No ice machine. The carpet had burn holes. The walls had unfinished patch holes. Left over food remnants on the bed sheets. Cover of A/C unit was missing. The headboard of the bed fell without any reason. Closed pool with 2 ft of stagnant water. The A/C was nice and cold. The shower had warm water. The beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
This motel is disgusting in every way. People from the town were scared for me when I told them where I was satying. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS PLACE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

if you must have a place to sleep

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
No frills and wondered if I was going to have some shrills! But the "owners" had tools all over the lobby so maybe there were some skills...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rural Colorado

not impressed

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The motel smelled of smoke. Looked at two rooms and both the same The carpet in both rooms was very soiled and dirty. Did not have a decent room, so I forfeited my money because they said it was Expedias problem. Went and paid for another room elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, nm

disgusting!

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
this hotel was disgusting, i could not even stay the whole night... when i turned on the ac is smelled like dog pee was blowing in my face. would never ever stay, or attempt to, stay here again.