Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimber from Austin, TX

Great Hotel at a Great Price

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, big room at a great price. Complementary breakfast.
Cons: Nothing really.....batteries in the TV remote is about it! :)
Location: The location was okay. I heard its not the best side of town,but I didn't see any homeless or any crime. Sierra Vista is a small town,not a big city.
I was traveling to Sierra Vista for my daughter's baby shower and was on a budget! The baby shower was already costing me a fortune so I needed a decent hotel at a decent price. I was very, very happy with the Rodeway Inn. I did a lot of research before booking and although it's not a 4 star hotel, the reviews seemed pretty decent. The reception staff was VERY FRIENDLY. They knew my name before I even said a word (late check-in). They accommodated us easily without asking when I told them my pregnant daughter was staying with me by giving me a first floor room. They offered bedding for the sofa bed, and I just felt good about the place. The room was huge! It had a full kitchen, sofa, coffee table and a nice queen sized bed. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of towels. The room was very clean. They even had free Wi-Fi. In the morning they had a complementary breakfast, which wasn't more than bagels, danishes, juice and coffee, but it was free and I was appreciative. I'll be going back to Sierra Vista in February for the birth of my grandson, and I'll definitely book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to daughter

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice loved the kitchenette in room breakfast would have been better with maybe hard boiled eggs or yogurt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad news hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: they could shut down
dark neighborhood, room lighting dim, room filthy
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen Keyser from CA

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was old and smelled like mold. It had a very musty smell that even after spraying the room with deodorizer it didn't take the smell away. The lighting also was very dark in the room and the kitchen light was out. Yes it's close to the Fort but I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms. Great accommodations.good value

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Working close by nice place to recharge. Don't miss it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IF from PHX

It was coo but stinky

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I didn't mind the room and it seemed to be clean, but it had a really awkward smell all around the room. It was pretty weird smell, it was bearable, but I wish they would put an air freshener thru the rooms one time before guest came in. Room was like a studio apt. appliances and all.. Stove, sink, full fridge, etc...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Our Stay in Sierra Vista

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Walking into the room was a pleasant surprise. Besides the bed there was a sofa and a few items in the kitchen cupboards.While the mattress was a little firmer than we are used to the sofa was an alternative. We felt we got a good deal for what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Phoenix, AZ

All in all it was good

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We needed a cheap hotel room to stay at while taking care of some business. Usually is you get a $50 hotel room it is super scary but this one was surprisingly nice. Hotel is renovated apartments so our room was a studio apt with full size fridge, microwave, sink, small oven/range and had plates, cups, etc. The furnishings in the room were very nice - matching leather storage ottoman, bar stools, mirror, etc. They also set out free breakfast in the rec room which wasn't impressive, but it was a free breakfast - muffins, cold cereal, bagels, toast and orange juice. The only negatives I can say are that the bed was SOOOO hard. Also, the shower made a high pitched squealing noise when we showered and the area the hotel was in wasn't the greatest. Other than that, it was a great room for $50.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from OK

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Internet access was poor. Air conditioner made a lot of noise but cooled little
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniele from Linn, MO

good place to stay when visiting

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This room was a great deal for all that came with room. The room was right off base. Not so easy to find the first time. Shower wasn't that great until I replace showerhead, then was fine. Wish it had movie channels but all in all would stay there again.