Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

un poco alejado del centro, pero bien comunicado.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: esta un poco lejos del centro, pero muy bien comunicado con el metro.
la hora del check-out son las 10 de la mañana y no las 12. Ponen agua y desayuno cada día.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The UY was a very pleasant experience. It was clean and for me the location is perfect. The mini apartment was clean, however the bathroom was a little small. I would recommend this hotel and I would stay there again. Check out was a little confusing because I was not sure if I should leave the keys in the room, no one came to check us out. Overall the place was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
This is an apartment, not a hotel. A clean apartment located very conveniently close to the 6 train, but there is no onsite staff, no front desk (to store your bags, eg) etc. If you book, read the lengthy email for "check-in" process so you're not stuck wandering around Harlem with your bags while they ignore the many messages you've left with the answering service. If, like me, you don't receive this email, check your spam folder or call them a week ahead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not far from Midtown

Posted Dec 5, 2014
I had a great time staying at this hotel. The area may be uncomfortable for some and hiphop was playing constantly in the store front by the hotel. However, I love hiphop and I'm not deterred by an urban environment so to each their own. The room itself was very spacious and comfortable and it even includes a fridge and oven. This place would be ideal for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Sarasota,FL

Good if you need more room

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We appreciated having a kitchen. Towels were fluffy, all the kitchen was in good working shape. There was a McDonalds on one side and a nice supermarket at next block.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom yokohama,jpn

ホテルに、受付がいない。

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: 受付は、置いておくべき。
部屋は、広く清潔でした。受付が10から18時くらいしか、いなくて、タクシー手配、荷物を、預けるなどが、できませでした。 英語が、堪能で、旅行に、慣れてる人には、いいですが、女性だけのグループには、お勧めできません。10時すぎると、 預けれました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vicino alla metro

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tutto sommato buono.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Great option for the price

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I stayed in the 5th Avenue Suite (studio). For the $200/night, it was a great deal and I would consider staying again. The main thing to note is that it is not a "proper" hotel, there is no lobby or front desk. It is simply an apartment building that someone renovated and rents out the rooms. My only real complaint is that the front-end customer service was lacking. I had emailed the hotel about two months and again one week before my arrival and never received a response back. Following the hotel's instructions, upon arrival I waited outside the front door expecting someone to greet me when in fact I had to buzz the manager in the building to come down to let me in. When the shopkeeper next door asked if I was waiting to be let in, he said I had to use the buzzer. This was after I sat for 15 minutes outside with all of my luggage. That aside, once I was checked in everything went smoothly and the on-site staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. If all you want/need is a clean well-appointed room without all of the other usual hotel services/amenities, Upper Yorkville Suites is a great option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Florence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Varese Italia

POSIZIONE PULIZIA ED ORGANIZZAZIONE

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Oltre alla posizione strategica.....TUTTO
Cons: Il divano letto
Location: metropolitana vicinissima
Ottima esperienza c/o questa struttura. Appartamento ubicato in tranquilla zona residenziale, sull'isola di Manhattan , a 3 minuti a piedi dalla fermata della metropolitana.Guardando frontalmente la mappa di Manhattan rimane in alto a destra di Central Park. L'appartamento è spazioso, ben curato con finiture di pregio e tutti i confort ( 2 televisioni a schermo piatto, aria condizionata, camino, angolo cottura, frigorifero e bagno fornitissimo. Tutti i giorni provvedono alla pulizia ed al rifacimento della camera. Tutti i giorni latte fresco, cereali vari, cialde per caffè ed altro. Il gestore è cortese, simpatico e preparatissimo. La notte non si sentono rumori e si dorme benissimo Unico neo, il divano letto in soggiorno ( eravamo in 4 ) sarebbe da cambiare,,,,un po scomodo .perchè sfondato e con materasso e cuscini bassissimi. Il rapporto qualità prezzo è superlativo! Consigliatissimo!