Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from New Hampshire, USA

Great affordable alternative

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Pros: Price, natural scenery
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Upper village serenity with a great view of Blackcomb, and just a 5 minute walk to the village
We chose to stay at Le Chamois instead of at the Fairmont, where a friend's wedding was being held. We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend in September, just 2 of us. The room was huge (much bigger and nicer than a standard room we could have gotten at the Fairmont) with a full couch, dining area, and kitchenette, we saved well over $100 by staying at Le Chamois, and we could walk to the Fairmont for the wedding events in under 2 minutes. Plus, we were allowed to check in at 8:30am because our room was available, which was great after a long night of travel (check in is normally at 4pm). I highly recommend it as a more affordable alternative!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric

Rooms larger than expected

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was much larger than expected. For two people it was a bit absurd. We got the room with kitchenette for access to a fridge, etc. There were essentially two complete rooms each with their own bathroom. The front desk wasn't as helpful as I'd hoped. We wanted to find day hikes with views and the front desk attendant had no knowledge of hikes at all. This was disappointing and sent us to the village to find information on our own. Also, the pool/ hot tub closed very early (10pm) which was unfortunate after going on a 30 mile hike which left us sore and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel Le Chamois

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Front desk with quick and friendly check-in. Parking available. Rooms very well equipped with kitchenettes, and rooms are a very generous size. Location very convenient for skiing. Would return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Studio jacuzzi with mountain view ... awesome!!

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Staff, in room jacuzzi and location
Cons: the hotel smelt like it was old ... needs upgrades in the tiles in the bathroom but it's not bad enough to keep us away!
Location: Steps away from the Blackcomb lifts, 5-10 minute walk to Whistler Village, Restaurants and pubs all around the hotel.
Arrived at 8am on the day of check in. The hotel reception was amazing. They let us get the paperwork out of the way and the car parked so that we could go and ski before check in. And they let us leave our bags and ski the following day offering us the use of their showers, pool and hot tub at the end of the day. Nothing but friendly and helpful staff. Steps away from Blackcomb - which also has a lot less skiers on it!! Booked the Studio with jacuzzi and mountain view ... the tub took forever to fill, but at the end of a long day of skiing there is really nothing better than relaxing in a non-chlorinated tub with jets on your aching muscles! This room is highly recomended for couples. Also has a mini fridge perfect for chilling that bottle of sparkling wine we brought. A short 5-10 minute walk from Whistler Village which is close enough for convinience and far enough for peace. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The tasteful Chamois

Posted Feb 15, 2012
Pros: Location, ambience, unique two-bath layout.
Cons: Queen mattress sagged in the center--needs upgrading.
This hotel has a great location steps from the Blackcomb Wizard chair. Sophisticated ambience with tasteful, understated decor. The one bedroom, two bath units are spacious and luxurious for two but could accomodate 3-4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the hotel on Feb 11, 2012 and was pleasntly surprised. We arrived early to do some skiing, our bags were stored and they requested a number so they could call us when the room was available. They called at 1030 but we were on the slopes and continued skiing. The room was clean, bed was a bit uncomfortable but the location was great. The front desk staff were amazing. A+ for customer service. Would go back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from Edmonton

An affordable alternative

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Proximatey to the Fairmount
Cons: Having to pay for parking
Location: see above
The hotel is located at the base of the mountain so it is most convient for skiers. However, the hotel is just steps away from the Fairmount which houses many conferences and as such it is a very affordable alternative. There are several dining options in the upper village but they are limited when compared to those in the lower village. The room/suite we stayed in had a toaster oven, microwave, fridge and dishes. Walking to the lower village is a easy pleasant stroll of about 10 mins. There is also transportation to and from the lower village at no charge. The pick up and drop off phase is just outside the front entrance. The only down I found with respect to this hotel is that the carpets were light in color and although clean they showed stains which made them look dirty in various areas. The heated outdoor pool had water in it but it was covered and not in use. No reason was given as to why it was not available so I can not say if they close it for the winter season or not. Parking was available at $15 a day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Le Chamois is a self-service type of a hotel. We had no contact with the hotel staff except for brief check-in and check out. The kitchenette was a disappoint ment as there was no stove top or any kind of heating element to cook food. Basically just a microwave, coffee maker, a kitchen sink, plates, glasses, and silverware. The amenenties were all very dated and old. I can see why the owners do not invest much into the property as it is all about Le Chamois' location - it was as close to the Blackcomb Wizard lift as can be. Relative to the dates we were there (right after Christmans and through the New Year) and the price of the surrounding properties, it was an ok value, but it is far from luxurious. Whistler-Blackcomb as a whole has fantastic skiing, but there must be better ski vacation values out there as the whole experience was very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels.com