Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend college trip

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The first room had an odor. They changed us to another room and apologized. The house keeper did a very good job cleaning the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I want to apologize about the issue you had with the first room but I am glad we were able to move you and take care of shampooing the other room. I am also glad to see that your housekeeper did a very good job cleaning your room during your stay as well. Once again thank you for giving us a review and we hope you will return to stay with us next time your in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

A good budget hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
As the label a good budget hotel If you want a Marriott then pay the price This hotel serves it's purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and thought we provided a good value for your money. We hope that you will stay with us again next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: the cleaning staff put the wrong coffee in our room, no coffee cups were left there, the 1 garbage can wasn't emptied...and they want a TIP?
it was only ok. there are people living there that were roaming around outside all the time. I thought it was going to be a better place
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I want to apologize for not providing you with a better stay. It is our goal to exceed each and every one of our guests expectations. We utilize our guest feedback to make changes at the hotel on a daily basis. Although you did not give any specifics on what we may have done wrong I can assure you we will all continue to work harder to improve the quality of our service in all areas. We hope that you will return to give us another opportunity to serve you and to make a better impression. Thank you once again for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location and price for the event I was going to
The motel was comfortable. The location worked for me for what I needed. The breakfeast room was small but the food gave a decent variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to see that you found your room to be comfortable and our location to be convenient during your stay as do many of our guests. I apologize about the size of the breakfast room and we are currently discussing making it bigger in the future by removing one room on either side. I am happy that you enjoyed the variety of breakfast items anyway. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we hope you will return to stay with us next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

A little late night noise

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice. This super 8 is an older one but most of the ones we have stayed at are. We liked the price and the room was clean.
Cons: It seemed that that some people may not have been living staying there just hanging around. No problems though.
Location: Bowling, Smaller shopping center. Near the interstate.
There was someone using a vacuum later on in the evening. The rest of the stay was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am glad to see that you had a good stay besides the vacuuming later in the evening. I assume someone must have been working late for some reason or there was some kind of accident in a guest room however, I do apologize. Once again thank you for the review and I hope that you will come back to stay with us next time your in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
I am sorry to see that you had a stay that was worse than we strive to provide. We hope to exceed all of our guest expectations every time they stay. Once again I apologize and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Connecticut

Very convenient.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time I stsyef there as part of a ski weekend. It is convenient to plenty of food, gas and shopping nearby. Only downside was slight odor of smoke. Very economical.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am glad that you find the hotel to be convenient and economical for you during your ski trips. We are trying very hard to eliminate all the smoking in and around the building I apologize for the problem you experienced. I hope you will come stay with us again and I'm sure we will not have that problem again. Once again thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brian c from brooklyn, ny

room, bed, coffee @ comfort class

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Thot mgrs and cleaners did their work well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, the staff will love to hear your compliments. If you are coming back to Brattleboro we would love to have another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Brattleboro Super 8

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Absolutely met expectations and then some. Room smelled clean, was clean and the beds are comfy for sure. My only issue would be the free breakfast, with McDonalds right next store, either make it awesome or don't bother
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by ron miner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I wanted to let you know that the breakfast items here are mandatory by Super 8 and we have to carry what the brand standard requires us to unfortunately although we would like to carry a better selection of items. However I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. The staff will certainly get a morale boost from your compliments. Once again thank you for the review and we hope that you come back to stay with us next time your in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Connecticut

A-okay

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
No surprises for an economic rate for a place to sleep for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review and we hope you choose to stay with us again next time your in the area.