Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bed Bug and Lizard

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We reserved the "Serene Corner Room." There was nothing serene about it. The room is actually quite small. Our room smelled like sewer throughout our stay (possibly from the bathroom drain that was left open). The vent for AC kept on coming loose because of a faulty nail. The water pressure for the shower was horrific and the water got cold after about 5 minutes and tapered off to almost nothing. We left the room to go to dinner on the 29th and when we got back we saw a little white lizard on the wall outside our door. We tried to get some sleep but the music from the bar next door was blasting until almost 1am. Not ideal if your goal is to wake up early to sightsee. We called expedia to complain Expedia helped us contact the staff. They somewhat fixed the water issue but it was still hot one minute and cold the next. The day we were supposed to check out on the 31st, my husband found a bed bug (see picture attached). He had gotten bitten at night but we thought it was just mosquitoes but he saw the bed bug while waiting for me in the morning. We took a picture of it and my husband managed to get the bed bug into a glass to show it to the hotel staff. The manager said they would refund us 1 night but they still have not done anything yet.This was a terrible way to end our honeymoon as Bangkok was our last stop. Lastly, if your plan is to enjoy the rooftop to see Bangkok at night, you will be disappointed because the hotel closes the rooftop at 8pm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MK

Nice hotel but placed next to bussy road

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel itself is very nice and stuff very friendly. Unfortunately bussy road plus night club in front of the hotel which play loud music until early in the morning. That makes very noisy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA USA

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Hotel was on the river close to everything. Hotel has its own pier No 13 which enables you to get around nicely. Staff very friendly and will do anything to help you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Near river and major sites. Convenient Boat pier

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Pool on rooftop. Convience to boats. River view room overlooking the lights ( we paid more for that ) Restaurant and bar in hotel.
Cons: Maybe you could put some info in the room about Touristboat, night dinner cruise and what's right around the area.
Location: Near all major Bangkok antiquities which you travel to by boat.
Located right next to Hop On Hop Off tourist boat which you ride to see the major ancient sites. Hotel food was OK, of course you pay more than elsewhere and it's nothing to shout home about. But again, a convenience when you are tired and don't feel like wandering about! Front office staff women very friendly and helpful as well as bellboy. Mary. California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice hotel but avoid city view rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Beautiful breaky location. We had a city view room which was lovely with its own balcony however was very noisy 24/7 limiting sleep. Would happily stay again but would go for a river view room. Lots to do and see in the area. Easy transport with the ferry stop right at the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from shoreham by sea, UK

Excellent central location for Bangkok sights

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: All the main tourist sites that we wanted to visit were easily accessed, usually by combining a ferry boat and walking.
The hotel is right beside the river. This makes it super easy to use the cheap ferry boats and getting around to the main sites. The hotel staff were great, and we especially enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, watching the boats arrive and depart at the pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk.

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Navalai is in the “ old town” of Bangkok. Over looking the river. 10 minutes walk to Kho San Rd and close by most of tourist attractions. Wrong side of town for airports so getting there n back n pain in crazy Bangkok traffic. Hotel good pool n rooms are great. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel along the river

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Close to the Grand Palace and very easy access to the river ferry. Rooms dated with chips/cracks in the floors. Staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 10am, a room was available and they gave us the room (most places would tell us to come back later). Food was good but expensive, a lot cheaper places around the hotel. Bangkok being a huge city with tourist sites all over, we always end up staying at different hotels. But if we come back and want the river ferries and tour the Grand Palace area, we'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballarat, Australia

Waterfront Hotel and Dinning convenient location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect location with transport on both sides, clean and well maintained.
Cons: Book room service to the room.
Location: On the road side of the hotel the is a big laneway of markets and bars, it is basically across the road to the right about 50-100 metres.
Very nice hotel right on the waters edge. The restaraunt is also on the waters edge. Next to the hotel is a small lane for souvaneer shopping and I found the prices a bit better here. Out the front on the water/lane way the taxi boats stop so you can easily get transprt to other markets ect. A ride is 15 Baht return or 50 Baht for any stop/s. Our room looked to the side but I could see the water. The rooftop has a nice pool and a bar/restaraunt up there as well. Only 5 floors so not crowded. Staff were friendly and helpfull so I tipped when I left. I dont recommend room service for a meal though, They dont book this to your room and want cash on delivery. They dont carry change so needles to say if you dont have the right money then you get nothing back. Other than that this was excellent and I would stay here again. It is in a very convenient location. On the road side of the hotel the is a big laneway of markets and bars, it is basically across the road to the right about 50-100 metres. The entrance looks small but once you venture in there is heaps. The beer was cheaper than anywhere else I had been, 80 Baht for a beer and 95 Baht for a larger bottle (500/600 ml at a guess). I made the most of it :)