Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Great vie for the lions peak!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent stay! V hospitable staff, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: More facilities gym
It was my first time visting Cape town and had several events to attend to including a wedding. When i arrived i was greeted by Roderick and Lela who was nothing but amazing during my eight day stay. I had a Sea View room with an amazing room and it was great time to be in Cape town. Everything was great enjoyed it i just wish they had more tv channels and few more facilities a gym for example this place would be perfect. Once again thanks to Roderick for the amazing stay and he is a great asset to the Walden Suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Diamond Bar, CA

Perfect place to stay in Cape town

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anas

Honeymoon

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place & very nice staff the breakfast 5 stars we like every thing thanks a lot for The Walden Suites Guest House that's made our Honeymoon nice & comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not for business travellers

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Cons: Very noisy wooden floors, very uncomfortable parking setup. Breakfast only starts at 8am which is definitely not suited to a business traveler. Pro's: The building, however, is a beautiful building and the staff are great. It is situated on a quiet street, and has nice views in the distance of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oliver from Bad Soden

Wir sind länger geblieben als geplant.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ein sehr schöne Unterkunft mit einem tollen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Sehr gute Lage, nettes Personal, schöne Zimmer und ein umfassendes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Large open common areas.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Table top mountain was a short taxi ride away.
Beautiful view from the balcony. Very clean facility. Friendly staff. This was like a bed and breakfast type of place. It was very comfortable. The room we stayed in did not have a private bathroom, but we were ok with this and the shared bathroom was very clean and just across the hall from our room. There were 2 other rooms occupied while we were there but we never heard or saw anyone else, so it seemed very private and secure. I would recomend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Belo Horizonte-Brasil

Bom custo benefício

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
A equipe do Walden Suites foi muito simpática e atenciosa, procurando dar todas as informações que solicitei. O hotel fica a poucos quarteirões de uma das paradas do Red Bus, da orla, e de uma região comercial com supermercados e lojas, o que facilita a vida do turista. A suíte é ampla e confortável, com uma varanda compartilhada com outros quartos. Café da manhã delicioso, e serviço de chá e café disponível 24h, além de uma geladeira que pode ser utilizada pelos hóspedes para guardar eventuais compras. o Wi-Fi funcionou muito bem em todos os espaços do hotel.