Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Charlotta from Stoskholm, Sweden

Charming hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this quaint, charming and personal hotel during our stay in Cape town. The atmosphere was personal and warm. The hotel interior and surroundings were beautiful and comfortable with the garden, the small pool and the different social spots both in- and outside for spending leasure time. The owners welcomed in the doorway and took great personal interest in their guests. The staff was highly service minded and took their time in helping in any way they could. It felt like coming home to visit somebody, with their perfect balance between personal engagement and respect for your integrity. The breakfast buffet was of high standard with daily fresh eatables, fruit, vegetables and eggs to your own taste. It is situated in a beautiful area close to the sea, the mountains and down town city. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a pleasant stay in Cape town.// The Swedish family
5 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andre from Hondelange

perfection

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
tout était parfait:la chambre , le service; le petit déjeuner
5 out of 5
by Mark from Grantham

A great find

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very personal and friendly welcome with loads of local knowledge. Great breakfast too Well located to drive to Cape town's waterfront or to camps bay. Shops and restaurants are a walkable distance but you need to be quite fit as its a steep climb back. This was a great find and will stay again. A great example where Hotels.com finds fantastic places to stay - not only the mainstream chains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff are great but the rooms r so so

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: staff were friendly. very clean. good internet in most places.
Cons: rooms were small.
Location: a hike to the beach, particularly back up…..
We stayed two nights in two different rooms. Compared to other B&B's in Cape Town, this one was expensive and lacked privacy. They showed little flexibility in their departure times, but did say they were totally booked. In my experience, other establishments are not as rigid with a mandatory 11 AM departure. Our first room had its "ensuite" across the hall, meaning to use the facilities at night you had to dress and walk in a public space! We "upgraded" on our second stay (they charged another 300 Rand), to have a bathroom in our room. There is nothing on their website explaining that an ensuite isn't in the room! Breakfast is nice, but the charges for use of their honour bar is expensive, equivalent to 5 star hotels Check out other places, this one is a two star, not 5.
5 out of 5
by Mark from KZN

Sunny colonial splendor !

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Brief two day stay was wonderful and attention to detail of staff great and friendly and homely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Great vie for the lions peak!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Excellent stay! V hospitable staff, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Alan from London

5 Star Luxurious Retreat

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great 5 Star Retreat, esp liked the location and poolside veranda which had far reaching views of the sea and mountains, fabulous, Thanks Walden Suites :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: More facilities gym
It was my first time visting Cape town and had several events to attend to including a wedding. When i arrived i was greeted by Roderick and Lela who was nothing but amazing during my eight day stay. I had a Sea View room with an amazing room and it was great time to be in Cape town. Everything was great enjoyed it i just wish they had more tv channels and few more facilities a gym for example this place would be perfect. Once again thanks to Roderick for the amazing stay and he is a great asset to the Walden Suite.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Diamond Bar, CA

Perfect place to stay in Cape town

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great place with great staff