Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Large open common areas.
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Table top mountain was a short taxi ride away.
Beautiful view from the balcony. Very clean facility. Friendly staff. This was like a bed and breakfast type of place. It was very comfortable. The room we stayed in did not have a private bathroom, but we were ok with this and the shared bathroom was very clean and just across the hall from our room. There were 2 other rooms occupied while we were there but we never heard or saw anyone else, so it seemed very private and secure. I would recomend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jessica from Washington, D.C.

Amazing Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
This a great option if you're looking for something with a little bit more character than your traditional hotel, but with all the amenities and services. It is a bit out of town, but we loved the location as it is a short walk to the beach, easy ride into the city, and close to many great restaurants and shops. The place itself is very charming- our room was clean, well decorated and had a lovely balcony looking out at Table Mountain. The breakfast in the morning is outstanding with freshly baked breads, lovely fruit salad and hot food prepared to order. The pool is quiet and secluded and there is a lovely garden area to relax at as well. You also have full access to the kitchen and dining area if you feel like preparing your own food. Overall, it was an excellent stay, and we highly recommend the Walden Suites to anyone visiting Cape Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikael from Malmö

5 dagar

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Jättetrevligt litet familjärt boende i en stor och vacker villa. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Finns inget att anmärka på förutom möjligen läget, inte direkt gångavstånd till något ställe att äta eller dricka gott på. Men vad gör det när taxiresorna är så billiga i Kapstaden. Området var lugnt och tryggt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Good quiet suburb just 5 mins walk from president hotel and red jump on/off bus stop. Also even closer to 105 public bus route into town every 20 mins mon-fri though you have to go to the previous queens beach stop to buy the bus swipe card for the first trip. Roderick booked dinner at la boheme in sea point which is excellent but like all South African restaurants make sure you are hungry. We found the area fine to walk around with a steep climb back to the hotel!! The hotel prefers to book you taxis everywhere, but that's South Africa. In conclusion, lovely 1920s house with character and relaxed help yourself open kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn from Jersey UK

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Charming location. Amazing view. Lovely friendly staff. Great breakfast and facilities. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

The best area in Cape Town

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: We liked the attitude of the staff, always friendly and ready with recommendations for where to eat or visit. The "open kitchen" was great too.
Cons: Perhaps smaller tables in the conservatory. They were always set for 4 people and some couples do not like sharing.
Location: At the foot of The Lions Head rock in a quiet safe area of Fresnay but within walking distance of local shops, supermarkets and restaurants.
From ourfirst welcome to our final farewell, the staff at The Walden Suites could not have done more for us. Our room had a balcony, shared with 2 other rooms, that overlooked the panorama of CT to Robben Island. It was lovely to sit there with a glass of wine in the evening either before or after going out. Our room was quite spacious with a very comfortable bed & lovely linen. The Hotel has an "open kitchen" with an honesty bar. It was wonderful to have full use of these facilities and to be able to make a coffee whenever. Breakfast each day was always delicious with plenty of choices of either continental or something cooked. The sourdough bread was just gorgeous. We were able to park securely behind locked gates. We did not use the swimming pool although it looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana P from Quebec City

cozy and luxurious without the sterile hotel feel

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! the ocean view from our room was unobstructed, we shared a large balcony with another suite but there was no one there that day. The bed was very comfortable. I like the decor in the main areas including the ostrich egg light fixture and an elegant painting of an elephant. The breakfast prepared by the staff was excellent and beautifully set up. Internet was also very speedy which is much appreciated. Gated secure parking was good to have as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Sharpsburg, Maryland USA

Good location and stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Service was outstanding. They stayed up late for our arrival, helped with airline check-in, and accommodated a last minute change in booking dates. This is a good location for everything in Cape Town area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels