Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Clean, airy, and well located hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff and the modernity of the facilities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking district of the downtown.
We had a very pleasant stay. The room was of a very good size, and there was on-site parking. Staff was super helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
We had a great stay here. Wish there were more of these across Scotland. Only complaint would be the breakfast was not worth the quid
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Awesome room!

Posted May 12, 2017
We had 2 rooms and mine was a loft style apartment. It was fantastic with loads of room and a nice sunny outlook. Doing a 2 week road trip it was great to have free laundry facilities to use, although one of the dryers was broken. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The Indian restaurant down the road was one of the best I've been to anywhere!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Above and beyond.

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff who went above and beyond to help with our stay. Roomy comfortable suite. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Georgia

Very Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Room, very comfy and spacious. Staff very polite. A bit noisy outside but I cannot blame hotel for that. I wish I could have stayed more days. I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Alistair

Skene hotel aberdeen

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay , very comfortable, friendly staff and close to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent choice! Highly recommended

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The rooms, staff, customer service, basically nothing to complain about.
A really great service apartment style hotel. Staff are really friendly and helpful. I have travelled alot and stayed in hotels/accommodations with international brands but Skene House beats all of those international brand. It is the best hotel experience I have ever had! highly recommend and would definitely stay with them again. Free secure parking is available which is an additional plus if you are driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay whilst out all day visiting family. Little kichenette in the loft apartment perfect to get breakfast and an evening meal. Close to shops and station.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Apartments are very roomy with kitchen and lounge. Extremely friendly staff at front desk. Complimentary alcoholic drink on arrival and free tea and coffee in reception around the clock. 5-10 minute walk to the main shopping area.
1 out of 5
by Ignacio

Terrible

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible stay, terrible staff and upgrade, which wa worse