Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Beautiful hotel, lovely people

Posted May 22, 2016
This place is just out of town. Fantastic pool, the staff are really helpful & friendly, the grounds are lovely gardens with a little canal full of fish. Room had a little patio with access to the pool, overlooking the gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

静かホテル

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Cons: シャワーの出方や温度調整に少々、問題があります。
Location: 近くセブンイレブンが1軒ありますが、その他は何にもありません。私達には目的がゴルフとプライベートツアーでしたので何の問題まありませんでした。
4人で4部屋を予約しましたが、2部屋は蚊が、多く少々まいりましたがホテル側で蚊取り線香を用意してくれたので良かったです。受付の方はレストランの予約や車の手配など非常に良好でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

日本語対応

Posted Mar 9, 2016
片言でも、日本語ができるスタッフがいて安心でした。 部屋も広くて快適。歩いて行ける範囲にコンビニもあり、便利。 次も是非ここを利用したいです。ホテルで予約できるゾウさんツアーもおすすめ。 他より安くて、ホテルまで迎えに来てくれます。楽しかった!
4 out of 5
by Lynn from Canada

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed one night had a plane to catch in morning but everthing was as advertized and staff was helpful
5 out of 5
by Nader Ezzat from Cairo, Egypt

I loved this hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is excellent, very quiet and near to the city center, this hotel offers free shuttle service from/to Airport and 3 times a day to City Center, staff are so kind and helpful with smily faces all day long, I would love to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Quiet & Cozy

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: It truly is the people that make Rim Tara such a great get away. It seems to me that too often you are treated like a walking wallet at other places.
Cons: The fish pond could use some more circulation as it seems to be a breeding grounds for mosquitos.
Location: Outside of the zoo that is Chiang Mai center. There is the silk factory within walking distance as well as an umbrella factory, both worth a visit.
I was terribly sick when I arrived at Rim Tara. The staff were so accommodating to my needs. They even went so far as to bring fruit and soup to my room. I could have been perceived as a high maintenance guest but they were genuinely happy to help with doctor's visits and even assisted me in sorting out a minor visa snafu. The grounds are immaculate, the setting is tucked away and quiet (no motor bike engines all night, HURRAY!) and the rooms are comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this place but I don't want it to be booked full when. I come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel with a friendly staff
5 out of 5
by John from California

Excellent Hotel Away From The Maddening Crowd

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel situated about a block off of the nearest main road. Very quiet and peaceful with beautiful landscaping and a large pool. Great for relaxing and getting away from the hectic pace of the Old City in Chiang Mai. Possible to walk from this hotel to the gate of the Old City but takes about an hour or longer. There are plenty of tuk tuks and other modes of transportation to get you were you are going though. Also, the hotel has a shuttle service for its guests. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. The wifi was the best I have ever had in Thailand. Breakfast was available at a surcharge but no other meals were available as there was no restaurant on the premises, nor a bar. However, there were restaurants and coffee shops nearby. The hotel room I had was nicely furnished and good size with a large patio with comfortable chairs. I enjoyed sitting out on it. Overall this place is great and I would definitely stay there again should my travels bring me back to Chiang Mai. By the way, the hotel manager is very nice. He even drove me in his own personal vehicle to my next stop in Chiang Mai when I checked out. I apologize to him for not asking his name!
3 out of 5
by SUM KAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from Montréal

Nature en ville !

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est à l'extérieur du centre-ville de 6km environ et il y a une naavette gratuite de l'hotel qui nous amène à l'endroit de notre choix au centre-ville a tous les matins. Nous avons donc le meilleur de 2 mondes : le calme de la nature et la proximité des activités dans un cadre enchanteur le tout avec des hôtes à l'écoute et hyper serviable. Je le recommande à tout le monde.