Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Just a run down motel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The place is just old and run down. And not real clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elkhart, IN

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I reserved two rooms for my husband and I and a friend. The rooms were beyond horrible. The smell was awful, the condition was horrid, there were burn marks on every surface, including the bedding and the bath tub. The toilets were hard to flush and slow. The sink faucet had parts missing, the coffee pot had a lid the didn't fit, thus was hard to use. The creamer for the coffee was so hard it was solid. One room had no coffee pot at all. But the absolute worst part was by the next morning, we realized that the rooms were FLEA INFESTED. We have bites all over us and during our 10 hour drive home, I started itching in new places, so I'm concerned the we brought fleas to our home and cat. I'm in the process now of washing and cleaning everything. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and this is the absolute worst experience I have ever had. I've never given one a poor review, but I hope this will prevent anyone from booking this Econolodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: it was clean for the most part.
Cons: the SMELL and FIXTURES IN THE BATHROOM.
the room was just ok what bothered me the most was THE SMELL, the fixtures in the bathroom the shower head needs to be replaced and secured to the wall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
When I walked in I was hit with a very unpleasant smell/air. Very stale air. After running the a/c unit a bit it became bearable. You get what you pay for
2 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Robert

met our needs

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Just an older hotel. No elevator so difficult for some. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by April

It should have cost 20$ instead of 80$

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
For 80$The room smelled like mildew the bed was hard pillows were like old pillows somebody threw out we slept in bed with our clothes on 2 scared to put our skin against to sheets next morning we removed out sheets after visit put them in a pile on the bed sat in our car we saw house keeping dig through the pile take the sheet and leave the tan thin blanket and red coverlet made the bed back up white stainsin the chair and cigarette holes and yellow stains on the mattress cover
3 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was so kind and super helpful. The rooms were clean. The facility could use some updating. (Carpet needs to be cleaned or replaced, leaky bathtub)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't beat it for price

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
decent