Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

I Was Traveling Alone and Too Scared To Stay Here

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
You drive through a not so nice neighborhood and so you are already questioning the location then you drive onto the property to see a host of stored/broken down vehicles and unmowed lawn and it didn't look like a B&B it looked like a random house that was renting a room. Between, the exterior and the neighborhood it made me question the validity of the establishment being a real B&B and my safety and the upkeep of what would have been my room. The only positive was the "inn keeper" who did call and text to see when I was arriving. I called Expedia to ask for a refund and explained the situation. The representative stated they talked to the owner and would not refund the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine, AZ

Wonderful stay, great B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and the bed/pillows were very comfortable. The manager, Fiona, was extremely attentive and friendly.
Location: Old Town Cottonwood - totally changed versus a few years ago. Verde Canyon RR - this is a MUST DO if you have the opportunity.
Great B&B! Extremely friendly staff (Fiona) and very comfortable! Just a few minutes from Old Town (Cottonwood). Great value for the $$.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Cons: junky surroundings, carpet, air conditioning
Location: It is fairly close to Sedona which is why we came in the first place.
The pictures of this B&B are very deceiving. The neighborhood is very run down with a junk yard next door. We booked a mid-size room and the Expedia site says "partially open bathroom and shower". I may be naïve, but I didn't realize that meant we had to SHARE a shower with other guests until the morning we left and I was reading some reviews. That being said, I went on Expedia's website and saw they offered a "deluxe" room with a private bath and shower at a price a little lower than the price of our mid-size room. I called Expedia and the girl tried to help me change the rooms out, but was unable to arrange a deal with the hotel. She told me to try to upgrade when I got there. I then texted the staff at the B&B and she said she would ask the owner if we could just simply pay the same price as the mid-size room. However, when we got there, they charged us extra for the room and they charged for our dogs (I was told by an Expedia employee there would be no pet fee). All in all, this room was definitely NOT worth the price we paid. The room was OK -- definitely in need of new carpet and a decent air conditioner. The bathroom was nicer than the bedroom (except for the junkyard view out the window).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B- comfortable and very clean.

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Comfy bed, large room, lovely bathroom and tasty breakfast. Highly recommend if you are going to go to Jerome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Amazing experience!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Fiona was amazing and the Desert Rose is beautiful!
Cons: Perfection!
Location: Everything was so close! We loved the Mexican restaurant that was recommended and we had fun playing disc golf.
We loved staying at the Desert Rose and look forward to our next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Tear down

Posted Oct 4, 2017
This is an old house next to a huge junk yard. As we were passing the trailer park and junk yard I was becoming concerned. There is a reason it is pay in advance and not refundable. We might was we'll have thrown $400 out the window. We got back in our car and went to Sedona to find a real hotel to stay in. We will also never book through Expedia again. The pictures of this house are deceiving. It is extremely run down and you do not have a private full bathroom. Also, the freezer is broken so bring your own ice. No thanks, it was worth $400 not to stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: room, relax weather
nice relax weaher like home ....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moosup, CT

A perfect Rose in the desert .

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This one of the best bed and breakfast accommodations that i stayed at in a long time. The room was huge and very comfortable. The innkeeper was a delight. The food was excellent and the inn was close to town an other attractions. This is a place I would return to if I traveled to this area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT GOOD!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Creepy neighborhood. Would never have stayed here but they didn't have refunds. Extra unexpected charges for in room bathroom, not a shared one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice B&B that feels like home

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The place is very homey and relaxing. It had good WIFI connection and plenty of resourced of things to do in the area and places to visit.
Cons: I don't think the pool was open, or at least it was not offered. It would be nice to have it open and running this time of the year.
Location: It is a very strategic location, as it has towns like Jerome and Sedona within 15 miles.
I stayed there for three nights and my stay was very pleasant. Fiona, the hostess, was super friendly and made sure that I had what I needed and gave me tips on places to go to. She served a nice and nutritious breakfast every morning and always wearing a smile.