Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Grand Center.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Central to everything! Beautiful boutique style hotel is clean and modern with a friendly staff and nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Should your travels ever bring you back to St. Louis we would love to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Started off… not great! I give it a C or 3/5

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It was in a nice neighborhood. Very Quiet. The bed was SO comfortable! The girl at the front… SO SO SWEET!
Cons: Housekeeping! I had to clean my own room! Better communication & exchange with Expedia guests…
Location: It's in a very quiet little neighborhood. But if you go 5 min away there's ADORABLE neighborhoods with AMAZING restaurants. Close to Freeway.
When we arrived at the hotel, it was late. There was actually a car chase, complete with a speeding car with flat tires & a cop… So, we ran into the hotel scared out of our minds. We were greeted by the sweetest girl at the front. She was my favorite part of the hotel. I wish I would've gotten her name. What a doll! Unfortunately, when we were checking in a huge cockroach or waterbug or maybe a rat ran through the lobby! So, I had 2 days of that image in my head & was itching all night long. We weren't able to change our room, since Expedia was who we went through. I tried several days in a row. Just getting the run around. All I wanted was 2 beds, instead of one. I offered to pay, but I don't think they are fans of 3rd party bookings. So, that put a HUGE damper on our 4 days there. The room had garbage in it from the previous guests. There were stains on the carpet. I took the extra pillow out of the stand-up wardrobe & it was full of dust! It was really gross. All the baseboards throughout the bathroom had a ton of dust & dirt on them. There was a small group of Aveda products. (shampoo, conditioner, unscented lotion & body/hand wash) The shower/tub was a really nice size, unfortunately it had hardly any water pressure. We found a hair dryer in the wardrobe a few days in. The most disappointing part of the entire stay… I never once saw housekeeping!!!! Did my own cleaning. The best: The bed was HEAVEN!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback!
5 out of 5
by Pat

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel in a great location. We went to a show at The Fox and were able to walk. Great staff, beautiful lobby, nice rooms. I told them they should replace the mattres, and they said they are in the process. With a better mattres, it will be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We love welcoming guests going to The Fabulous Fox, we know they are in for a great evening! Should you ever return to St. Louis, we would love to welcome you back. Thanks again for the review!
5 out of 5
by Katharine

Really nice place!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice place, I loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We would love to welcome you back should you ever return to St. Louis!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

DETAILS

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
very much enjoyed the hotel. very cool setting. love the unique features. was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness. everything needed some attention. the lounge was dirty-outside patio was filthy-such a shame that the two main places for people to hang out were not taken care of. those attention to details is the essential thing that people notice and make note of regarding the hotel. If they dont take care of what those areas the attention to detail for the rooms is also lost!! the floor in our room (306) had a huge stain on the carpet-right when u walk in. DETAILS DETAILS DETAILS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel! I am extremely sorry for cleanliness issues you encountered. We try and maintain every room with the carpet being priority, however unfortunately there are times we cannot place a room out of service in order to get to the stain prior to another guest checking in and for that I am very sorry. I will absolutely be sharing these comments with the general manager of the restaurants, who care for the lobby and outside patio. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback! Should you ever return to St. Louis, we would love to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location, how the room was decorated, the amenities, the Triump Restaurant being so close we ate there twice. My only complaints were I was hot sleeping, the pillows were too hard for me and room smelled musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time out to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed the location and the room. However I am very sorry you were not comfortable sleeping and about the musty smell in the room. If you find the time I would love to hear back from you regarding which room you were in so I can investigate the smell. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great boutique hotel near SLU! Awesome bed and pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Ashley, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!
4 out of 5
by Pamela

Great location, clean/unique hotel

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for what we needed. We were walking distance from The Fox theater and there were several places to eat or grab a drink nearby. The area is clean and feels safe. The room was great and the hotel is smaller and had character which we liked too. I would for sure stay here again and tell others about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to welcome you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
My bed spread was dirty. They didn't offer me a parking pass when I checked in, and the hotel doesn't have its own wifi. The beds were hard and lumpy. It's not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
I am very sorry that your bed spread was dirty, that is not acceptable and I will be looking into this matter. We do have complimentary WiFi for all of our guests, its based off the Saint Louis University WiFi, which we are owned by. I am sorry you found the beds to be hard and lumpy, I can honestly say that is the first time I have ever heard that. If you find the time I would love to have a conversation about your stay so I can get to the bottom of the issues you encountered. Best, Ashley Reservations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memory foam mattress

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was great. Nice people, clean, good area. Only negative was the memory foam mattress. I'm not a fan of those. If you like them then you should not have a problem with this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
I am glad to hear it was a great stay for you other than the mattress. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the bed. Thank you for taking the time to review our property!