Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Cheap option in the heart of Barcelona

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Booked for the F1 weekend. Check in was tricky as the owner was away and his assistant only spoke Spanish but she was lovely and we fumbled through. The apartment was basic but clean and a bargain compared to other options we looked at It's not on a Main Street and the area looks a little rough but we had no problems, if anything completely the opposite. Locals were friendly and welcoming. I'd stay again for an adult only city break. Not sure it's particularly child friendly
3 out of 5
by william

3 Night Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pros - Good size for us, 1 adult, two teens. Great location. Clean apartment. Cons - Upstairs neighbor walked in high heels on bare floors from 12 at night until 3-4 in the morning. Noise outside on weekends is pretty loud but expected near the university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Appartment

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming. He was very kind and even my flight was very late, he stayed at the apartment for me to check in. It is very spacious apartment in the heart of the city, walk able, clean, and downtown Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT from Campbelltown

A good but basic accomodation,perfect for us..

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay for our simple needs in an "interesting" part of town!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay there if you want to sleep! The bar below the apartment has very loud patrons until 5 or 6 in the morning (yelling, bottles breaking, fights, etc.). Not impressed at all with the manager who stayed in our room for about 2 hours after we checked in to remove a bed and then proceeded to do some quick renos (caulking to name a few, the smell was awful) while we were there. Not professional at all. Great area though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc canada

Central location but noisy and not clen

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to Plaza Catalunia where many tours begin.
Cons: Cleaning, updating, more dishes
Location: Downtown, close to Plaza Catalunia where many tours commence. Close to coffee shops and convenience stores. Many shops close by.
Our checkin was good, have to arrange a couple of days ahead and phone from airport with a mobile. No front desk. The fellow who checked us in was very nice, helpful with our luggage and our queries. The location is right downtown which is handy but it is very noisy, even at 2:00 am. The apartment was dark, outdated and not at all clean. We didn't want to use either the toilet or shower, but of course we had to! There were many tourists and residents out at night all having a great time but it did not make for a good sleep for us. The decor was something to behold, the kitchenette practically non existent and dirty. There were very few dishes. All in all it was a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Tana from California

Decent, but not fantastic

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is modern and clean, but decor was too dark for my taste. Bed was falling apart. Close to metro, street is fine, but not pretty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

OK stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The apartment was nice a roomy and well equipped for a longish stay, great central location, the manager was also very accommodating as our flight was delayed and it was difficult to pin point the time of our arrival. The only thing letting the room down was the broken slats in the sofa bed and shower could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by GIAO from Northern Virginia, USA

Barcelonafiesta Apts -

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Apartment rental instead of conventional hotel/hostel - Much better than expected - area very convenient to all touristic attractions and very close to several subway stations - small streets surrounded by 5-6 story apartment buildings - safe although scary looking neighborhood -