Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
It was a great stay! I'll book a room there when I come to Galveston next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston tx

Shuttle parking

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Payed for parking & shuttle service. Got on shuttle at port. It said Comfort Suites so we thought it was the right one. Got dropped off 2 miles away & no one would pick us up or take us so my husband had to walk 2 miles to get our car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly. There was plenty of breakfast to accommodate the guests.
Cons: Cracks in walls need repairing, not just painting over. We had roaches crawling on the telephone and nightstand. Just not a comfortable stay.
Not up to par for a Comfort Inn & Suites. Front desk staff was friendly. There was plenty of breakfast to accommodate the guests. Cracks in walls need repairing, not just painting over. The deadbolt was broken. We had roaches crawling on the telephone and nightstand. Just not a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to moody gardens

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The front desk personal was rude and put us in the room fatherst from the front on the 3floor w a broken elevator where the heat was broken (it was in the 40s that night). Then she refused to take care of it and we had no resolution till the night shift came on at 9pm. This hotel has serious personnel problems. One towel in the bathroom - I'd skip it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's okay, BUT...

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Affordable, location is good, spacious & nice balconies.
Cons: Internet connection needs improvement & breakfast hours would be better if it can be extended beyond 9:30am.
Location: By the beach, movie theater, Moody Gardens, waterpark, grocery stores, shopping & dining.
Great location by the beach...spacious, affordable & liked that there's an indoor heated pool for the winter, but there is basically no internet connection, even though they advertise free internet...poor connectivity. The front desk is always in the back office & often slow to answer calls... not very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to activities

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Breakfast was good 😊! Price was very reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall Good BUT...

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, spacious, nice indoor heated pool for the winter.
Cons: Good internet connection needed, it's horrible!! Repair the lock on the balcony door & entrance door in Rm. 214. Front Desk could be more attentive!
Location: By the beach, Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, shopping, dining & movie theater nearby.
The room itself & location was great. By the beach, Moody Gardens, the movie theater, shopping & dining nearby. Affordable for a spacious room with a balcony & indoor heated pool. BUT if having good internet connection's important to you then I highly recommend another hotel! Plus I thought breakfast hours would be nice if extended beyond 9:30am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc,ok

Awesome service with good view

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We stayed in this hotel after we got back from our cruise. It was 10 times better than the previous hotel we had stayed in Red Roof Inn. It was extremely clean the breakfast was nice and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Very nice and clean. Close to beach and cruises.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Staff very helpful. Great shuttle to and from cruise port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

Convenient, but shows it's age

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hotel was nice, convenient to the seawall, but not really a sea view. We did have a couple of roaches in our room, but that is not surprising since the weather was very wet in coastal Texas. Breakfast was ok. Staff did not get our room cleaned despite the fact we were gone all day long.