Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I never leave reviews but really loved this hotel! Well priced restaurant with great food, lovely staff, cute room, and a small but perfect little spa to spend a few hours. Will be returning :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient, friendly and clean.

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was lovely and clean, staff friendly and helpful apart from a grumpy guy on reception whilst checking out who i avoided dealing with....everything else was great .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great if your a function guest.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok, average stay. Clean and tidy generously size room, and bathroom. Bed comfortable. Really cold on entry, radiator sorted this. Everything expected available in the room, nice to have small sofa rather than one chair as is often the case. Unable to use facilities as arrived too late. Did not go in the bar as was full with wedding guests from function room, felt as though we were intruding. Ate in local restaurant rather than hotel and took our drinks back to our room. Floor of the room very weird felt like walking on polystyrene and very creaky and not very soundproof from the room above or the corridor. Feel this was overprice for what we had. Didn't pay extra for breakfast. Overall a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great hotel at affordable prices, lovely room and comfortable. A great selection of hot drinks too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good food friendly staff Good location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good for parking, food nice. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on business good parking, good breakfast, local to work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Weekend Break

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel full of drunk and noisey wedding guests Restaurant had no atmosphere Slow service Spa was an extra £20 pp at no point on booking was this mentioned
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Spa and Food - room let it down

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time at the Spa and enjoyed the food at the bistro and restaurant. Unfortunately rooms were particularly noisy due to lack of soundproofing. Room was tidy but a touch of modernisation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels