Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Near to town, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is close to the town and a supermarket is across the street. Not really within walking distance to a beach, but a short drive away. The staff are nice and answered all my questions about the area. The room was mostly clean, I think they forgot to empty my trash can before I arrived as it was filled with someone else's trash. There is a mini fridge in the room but no microwave is available. No cleaning of rooms on Sunday, but they will clean on Monday. The bed is comfortable and the bathrooms are large enough you don't feel cramped. There is a nice balcony that overlooks the city where you can sit and enjoy a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Conveniently located right in the center of town

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Daily housekeeping, a thicker balcony door on the street side, in order to diminish the street noise
Location: Pls see above
Nice little hotel, conveniently located. Restaurants, a Subway and snackbars close-by, main street is around the corner. The beautiful water front is just a ten minute walk away. We were there for a 3-night stay. There is a secure access at the main entrance. The rooms facing the street are a bit noisy though, especially on weekend nights. We only had housekeeping service on Friday and not in the weekend. And the front desk is manned only a few hours a day and not in the weekend. On the overall, a good hotel for the price, a good queen-size bed, a desk, wi-fi and a clean, modern bathroom. Excellent for short stays, esp. business travelers. You can park right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to restaurants, airport and shopping.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, safety
Cons: Softer pillows & sheets
Location: Walk to lots of restaurants and the waterfront
The rooms were fine. Very clean & spacious. The manager could not have been nicer or more helpful to us during our stay and helped us to manage both early check-in and late check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
So, I guess a beachfront hotel would have been the ultimate. However, this hotel was very convenient and affordable. Felt a little uncomfortable with the location at first (traveling alone), until I realized I was just a block or two from the waterfront. Easy walk to many restaurant options and the ferry to Klein Bonaire. Street parking available at no charge for those who rent a vehicle. Would definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Omar Clemencia from San Nicolas Aruba

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good Place in Town. No Pool though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice hotel right downtown.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This hotel is right downtown within walking distance to bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Mercedes from Tamarac Florida

This hotel exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for what I needed during my stay. Right in the middle of town, I was in walking distance of all businesses. Richard was absolutely wonderful even before our arrival maintaining close communication to ensure all of our special needs were covered. Richard was consistently attentive and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. The room was wonderful. In spite if small size, it suited all our needs and was not only impeccably clean, but functional as well. Great little fridge, water kettle, comfortable beds and furniture. I can't praise Richard enough and most definitely recommend this hotel. I will definitely be staying here next year. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by Nigel J from London UK

Central, convenient, efficient, clean, comfy, quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect for a 1-night stay before flying back to Europe! As I had already visited Bonaire for a week 2 months before, I just needed a good quiet and comfy room with strong Wi-Fi to complete my work before ending my 2-month Caribbean exploration and to rest before a long flight. Central Hotel suits that perfectly! The price is as low as a guesthouse on Bonaire, but it has a small hotel quality and there's a big supermarket across the street. It's a 2-minute walk from the very centre of Kralendijk, yet the rooms are very quiet despite facing the road which is sometimes busy - thanks to very good double-glazed windows. Nice big balconies, and everything is modern and clean. Wi-Fi is excellent. I didn't have time to sample the home-cooked food in the hotel, but it looked and smelled excellent. The Dutch host was helpful and friendly, late checkout is no problem for your night flight, and I would definitely use this hotel again if I have a 1-night layover in Bonaire rather than the guesthouse places which can be old or quirky. It exceeded my expectations.