Ratings based on 1,305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, ny

great hotel,

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: It was better than expected. Everything was spot on.
Location: Santa Monica pier and shopping was very close by. Restaurants, amusements and entertainment were also within walking distant. Was
This hotel was better than expected. Conveniently located, quiet, clean and roomy. Can’t go wrong with this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Beach Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Had dinner at Enterprise Fish Company which was very good.
This our last night of a six day trip to the west coast. We were very tired and enjoyed the room which was a good value considering other hotels in thew area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family holiday 2 night stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Carpet in bedrooms. More info from staff when checking in. Local map and eating places in rooms.
Clean hotel on corner of Santa Monica Boulevard and 20th street. We had a car so the free parking was a bonus although we did drive down to the ocean and park several times. We used the public parking on 2nd street (public parking4) which always has a space and was $10 max for all day and first 90 mins was free which was great. The staff at the hotel didn't tell us at check-in that they had a shuttle every hour to the beach until we asked if there was a bus to the beach. No balcony and no free breakfast. The IHOP next door was OK if you like pancakes for breakfast. Room was clean. We had requested 4th floor as we had read other reviews saying it could be noisy lower down. The floors are un-carpeted so I think this is probably true. We had two interconnecting rooms. No pool but a sun balcony with table and chairs which was useful for lunch one day (from a local Deli). Certainly cheaper than the hotels nearer the beach so I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable quality in Santa monica

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The room was cozy and comfortable. I found it to be quiet despite the hustle and bustle of the city. No carpet in the rooms was nice too. Connected to IHOP with the option for delivery was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Santa Monica vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Room was above average
Cons: no
Location: Location was geared toward business traveler
Location was not the best for sight seeing and the cost was high for what you got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Brilliant hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Santa Monica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Santa Monica visit.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, pleasant staff, location, free off-street parking and the price range.
Cons: Check the noise level on the A/C units from time to time.
Location: the Santa Monica beach, nice shopping, great dinning options and close to both LAX and I-405 which takes you just about anywhere in Los Angeles.
The hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly and courteous. We booked two rooms (travelling with our sons), Only issue was the A/C was noisy but the A/C in our sons' room was barely audible. Given its proximity to the beach and other LA attractions (not to mention the IHOP on the 1st floor), I would recommend it highly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet room but bare and institutional

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Cons: Provide breakfast chits for adjacent IHOP restaurant
Location: Too far from the beach to walk and not in a particularly pleasant neighborhood.
Room was minimal with lumpy mattress. Lack of included breakfast was disappointing, particularly because of the high price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

One night stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Convience
Cons: Provide a free breakfast
Location: We weren't there long enough to do a lot of sightseeing.
We checked around many hotels and this one was the least expensive. We went for a doctor consultation and found out that the doctor was directly across the street which made it convenient. Thankful that there was a Whole Foods just around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room was very comfortable and good size.
Cons: We were looking for ads and brochures for things to do, but did not find them in the lobby
Very clean, comfortable room has everything you need. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed there only one night and it was nice and comfortable stay. We checked in earlier, but the room was ready. Convenient free parking. They allow us to extend our stay to 1pm without charge. Hotel is a bit far away from Santa Monica attractions, one has to drive to 3d street and Ocean ave . Or I recommend to take Uber( 5-6 dollars) and save on parking.