Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean new hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I had a really good experience. I would definitely stay there again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great hotel. Reasonable price and great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
This hotel has a very friendly staff. It's off the pier but everything is a close uber away. Would for sure stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Serviceable hotel close to hospitals

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience, good price, clean, modern, free parking
Cons: A small microwave in the room would be great.
Location: Santa Monica--lots of great restaurants, bars, close to major medical centers, close to the beach, etc.
Staff were warm and friendly. Room was clean. Windows open, allowing fresh air if desired. Quiet enough for comfort. Lots of convenient outlets for charging electronics. Two free bottles of water in room was a nice treat. Breakfast was very good. Good shower head! I liked the art in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
It was okay, close to our kids, which was the purpose of our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: it was 15 or 20 minutes away from our destiny, UCLA.
very good experience in general. check-in fast, quiet and clean room. Friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great hotel for a quick trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Wood floors in the room provide an overwhelming sense of cleanliness. Close proximity to LAX.
Cons: The fitness center leaves a lot to be desired
My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 days while visiting family in Santa Monica. The location isn't ideal but the hotel itself was very clean with great staff. There is not much to do nearby that is in walking distance other than some restaurants and shopping on Willshire. Anything worth doing is a quick Uber ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Sealing around the door was not sufficient. Could hear people in the hallway.
Location: 20 min walk down to Santa Monica shops and restaurants.
Good size room, very clean. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I liked they had free bottled water in the room. Some noice through the door. The hotel was in far walking distance from the beach. I-hop next door for breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Every member of the hotel staff greeted me during my stay. The rooms were modern with nice touches (outlets in the beside table). I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel extra friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing that i know of
Location: close to freeway and resturants
great stay- restaurant attached the bed were great and room was clean- but the staff in kindness