Ratings based on 1,670 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Location: it was 15 or 20 minutes away from our destiny, UCLA.
very good experience in general. check-in fast, quiet and clean room. Friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great hotel for a quick trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Wood floors in the room provide an overwhelming sense of cleanliness. Close proximity to LAX.
Cons: The fitness center leaves a lot to be desired
My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 days while visiting family in Santa Monica. The location isn't ideal but the hotel itself was very clean with great staff. There is not much to do nearby that is in walking distance other than some restaurants and shopping on Willshire. Anything worth doing is a quick Uber ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Sealing around the door was not sufficient. Could hear people in the hallway.
Location: 20 min walk down to Santa Monica shops and restaurants.
Good size room, very clean. The bed was comfortable, and I slept very well. I liked they had free bottled water in the room. Some noice through the door. The hotel was in far walking distance from the beach. I-hop next door for breakfast was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Every member of the hotel staff greeted me during my stay. The rooms were modern with nice touches (outlets in the beside table). I will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel extra friendly staff

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: the staff
Cons: nothing that i know of
Location: close to freeway and resturants
great stay- restaurant attached the bed were great and room was clean- but the staff in kindness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Location. Very close to SantaMonica Pier

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: The location of this hotel.
Cons: Provide a microwave oven in the room. It helps a lot, especially families with children.
Location: 1. Santa Monica Pier 2. Santa Monica Promenade on 3rd Street. 3. Easy access to near by places in LA.
Pros: 1. Location: This hotel is placed in a nice location, close to SantaMonica Downtown, Pier. 2. Access: Located very close to Hwy 10 and access to different areas in LA was quite easy. 3. Room: Room was quite decent and what I expected Cons: 1. The room didn't have a microwave, which made it a bit difficult to have my own food in the room 2. All the Parking lots were a bit small and surrounded by basement pillars on either sides, which made a bit nervous while parking. However, I still would not complain about it, because getting a free parking at that location, itself is a big favor to ask.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy environment, close to busy street.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: free parking
Cons: not sure.
Location: didn't stay long there.
nice staff. noisy streets around. small room. free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a central position.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Wifi was good and worked well in the room. Better than a lot of expensive hotels that I have stayed in where it was only available in the lobby.
Cons: A mini bar would have been nice and to be able to have breakfast at the hotel itself. The fitness room was bare minimum and needs improvement.
Location: Location was good for us. Although not right on Santa Monica Beach which made it much cheaper, it was in a good spot for public transport.
This hotel has the bare minimum of facilities but is priced accordingly, clean and relatively modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
it is very close and walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

great place for a reasonable rate

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great service, good location and responsive staff