Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel next to beach and nightlife

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Proximity to activities is excellent. Hotel service is excellent aside from food and beverage service where they are understaffed and overpriced. Hotel is in transition, adding 90 rooms and assume those issues will be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Gorgeous views of the beach from our room. The hotel staff and service was excellent! They were very nice and cared about their guests. The location is beautiful. The only downside is that the room rate is expensive particularly during the spring break time we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel situated right in the middle of action and right across the street from beach! Can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NY

Staying at The Tides May Have Set Bar Too High

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quaint with a lot of style, top notch staff. Many places on Ocean Blvd sell out, converting their lobbies/frontage on OB to retail/cafe/bar service.
Cons: Our room, was a bit worn, but this was a minor issue for us. Rooms were clean, bright, with awesome oecan views.
Location: South Beach is a great place to watch people, and the beach is top notch. The paved boardwalk between OB & beach is great for biking, jogging, etc.
First overnight stay in South Beach with my wife and teenaged daughters over the February school break, had a great time at this hotel. Great location, responsive and engaging staff, can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great South Beach location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything but the near by bar noise.
Cons: Nothing much.
Location: See comments above. There is also a large number of Art Deco buildings.
Rooms a good size if slightly austerely finished. All rooms have excellent views of the Atlantic. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is above average for a boutique hotel and there are numerous restaurants near by as well as the shopping on Lincoln Mall. The only real down side is the noise from adjacent bars but that is hard to avoid on Ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great dining and such lovely decor.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We have stayed at the Tides before and were delighted to return. The rooms are huge with a lovely ocean view. Great mojitos and martinis!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice clean hotl in a good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Hote was very clean and in a great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is on the older side and needs updating but rooms are extremely clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel in historic South Beach. Extra large rooms with enormous closet space. All rooms facing Atlantic Ocean. Hotel staff goes out of way to make sure you are Welcomed. Been to Sobe 25 times over last 20 years and found this jewel several years ago. Only place I would stay on Ocean Drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Miami Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2017
My stay at The Tides was great. The room size was awesome. It accommodated four people comfortably. The staff was friendly, informative and outgoing. Everyone was extremely welcoming and attentive. Upon check in, my party recieved a complimentary upgrade which provided a beautiful beachfront view from the 7th floor. This was my first trip to South Beach and my stay at The Tides hotel has ensured a return in the future. If you're looking for a classy experience on Ocean Drive, The Tides is where to go.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Best Hotel on South Beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing experience! The best customer service experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone! Food is amazing! No need to eat anywhere else on the strip.