Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was the second time I stayed at this hotel. When I arrived, I was a little worried because it seemed a major renovation was going on outside, but the rooms were not affected. I liked the proximity to the light rail station, comfortable bed, neatly cleaned room. Only the water pressure of the shower could have been a little stronger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
there under remodeling but you couldn't tell
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't know the outside was being renovated but had no problems with noise. The inside is beautiful, very up to date and clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, appearance and amenities.
Cons: The hair dryer had a very bright orange light that glared into the sleeping area. Better water pressure for the shower. Dumbbells in the weight room.
Location: Just stayed one stormy night so did not get out to explore. There is a mall nearby as well as many places to shop for any trip supplies needed.
Large room with nice decor. The room had a half wall separating the bed from a sitting area with a sleeper sofa. Along the half wall was a built in bar area which housed the microwave, fridge, coffee maker and sink. There was also cabinet space for storage. There was a good size TV however when we first tried using it the sensor cable for the remote had fallen behind the console so we had to call the front desk to get it figured out which they quickly did. The breakfast did offer a little more than just the standard continental fare giving you eggs and sausage to go along with the standard fare. The indoor pool looked clean as did the pool area. The fitness room mainly consisted of cardio equipment but no free weights or weight machines. Greatly appreciated the covered parking area as there was a huge storm the day of our stay. All in all it was a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, good breakfast, clean comfortable room... everything i could ask for at a good price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for a hub to see other parts of Portland

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
For starters the hotel was under construction. I agree that it needs a facelift but the layout was quite odd in my opinion. This hotel is in an dilapidated area, I know because I took long walks through the neighborhood in the early mornings during my stay. Not much to do within walking distance. The hotel isn't bad, the room was clean and tidy, had a microwave and refrigerator and coffee maker. The breakfast area was clean and offered many choices. The staff was polite and accommodating. Overall it was a good deal as prices for hotels in Portland seem to be pretty steep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great for the affordable price! With free wifi and complimentary breakfast you can't go wrong. The room was clean and spacious for my husband and I. We had a king size bed, bathroom with sink outside with the rest of the room. Kitchenette had a additional sink as well microwave and fridge and large sitting area. We were pleased.