Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had a great experience staying at this hotel. Nice access to the mountains, natural setting, slightly rustic feel to the grounds. The only negative experience I had was getting charged for something extra that wasn't made clear to me, perhaps the trash, so just watch out for hidden fees and make sure you understand them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you so much for your review! We very much appreciate your positive comments about the location and feel/experience of Fawn Valley Inn. We strive to create the most authentic mountain getaways possible! We also would like to address any fees with you directly -- there should be no hidden ones whatsoever and want to make sure we take care of anything that's incorrect. Please feel free to send us a message so we can resolve it. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Fawn Valley Inn soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Loved our room, great porch looking over the river
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Jonetta! Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay (we totally agree - the deck above the river is so relaxing!). We hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back to Fawn Valley Inn soon. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: Floor of room above was squeaky which was no big deal except they were up at 4 in the morning
Very happy with our stay, staff especially friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Charles, and thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will definitely pass your kind words along to the rest of our team. Thank you as well for the feedback about the squeaky floor - Fawn Valley Inn is an older building and we do our best to minimize any sound impacts for neighboring guests. We will continue to work on that! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great Location, Room a Little Dated

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Great location, peaceful..
Cons: Update the bathrooms where necessary.The balcony door wouldn't stay locked so need a wooden rod to prevent the door being opened from outside.
Location: Really close to Rocky Mountain National Park and some of the most impressive scenery anywhere in the world.
A lot depends on the actual apartment you book. Overall, the hotel is in a fantastic location and it's nice to be close enough to the river to hear it even with the door shut. Our room was furnished comfortably but the bathroom shower stall/tub, the sink and the fixtures all need updating to something more modern. It also lacked a hair dryer. We ended up buying our own. Since we traveled by air with just carry-on bags, that was something we wouldn't normally bring with us. The kitchen was well equipped and had relatively new appliances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to stream

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Nice place. Love the stream off the deck. Very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank for you the great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of our team. We agree, having the Fall River right on property is such a relaxing benefit! :) Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything at all we can do next time to earn that fifth star, as we are always striving to provide the most exceptional experiences possible. Thank you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
perfect location peaceful gorgeous views very convenient to The Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax with us in the mountains. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do next time to earn that fifth star - we want to make sure we are supplying the most excellent of experiences. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful peaceful setting.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We loved the peaceful quiet. Lots of wildlife the creek behind the place is awesome. We could see trout in the river and we saw a huge elk in the front out last day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi Virginia! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy the river and the local wildlife. Thank you for relaxing in the mountains with us and we hope we get to welcome you back to Fawn Valley Inn soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Good location. Liked having two bathrooms.
Cons: Add a dresser in the bedroom and better lighting in the bedroom and living area. Repair screen in bedroom. Noisy people above our condo.
Overall, this facility needs some updating. It was at least 20 to 30 percent overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs CO

It was great! We enjoyed the house life feel!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
It was wonderful! We enjoyed our stay and loved that it was a condo so we all had our own space and could cook there! We saw lots of elk from our deck and will be back again in October!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn at Rocky Mountain Resorts, Hotel Management
Hi nik, and thank you for such a fantastic review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we're thrilled to hear you saw our neighborhood elk! It is the utmost compliment to know you'll be returning - thank you as well for that. We look forward to seeing you again in October! Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great stay love this place its beautiful views and cool little town with lots to do close going back soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Fawn Valley Inn, Hotel Management
Hello, and thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Estes Park - we agree, it's a gorgeous mountain town. We look forward to your next visit and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to earn 5 stars! Thanks again!