Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short business stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Been here many times for business . The rooms are clean with modern decor. It has free wifi and free parking. It has a microwave and a decent size refrigerator in the rooms which makes it convienent when you are there for a week or two at a time. I like their newly renovated bathroom. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfy beds and CLEAN

Posted Jan 16, 2017
CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN! Better than expected for the price! Beds are comfortable and did I mention the whole room was CLEAN?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mackay, Australia

Good Value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Room clean. secure parking
Nice room, comfortable enough for 4, central location good as long as you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

My stay in San Diego

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Cons: Add water bottles to the room.
The hotel was simple but nice.. We stayed there for 6 days and we didn't have any complaints. The staff was kind and respectful and our room was always spotless. I strongly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Very nice

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very nice experience. We were there on business and just for one night but we rested well. Only wish I had asked for a downstairs room as they were all booked and we had trouble with our luggage and stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised on how huge and clean this room was. Super happy with the price and location. Will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good

Posted Jan 8, 2017
There was an underground electronical fire and we have no power. we check out early but Ramada toll me to ask for refund so I think they handle the situation very good. So I think I will stay there again if need it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Pleasant.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Parking right outside your room.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Sea World,restaurants,Clubs.
Quite place and rooms.Cleanliness was up to the mark.Since these are non smoking rooms it is ideal to stay with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Great price, great customer service!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The price was great.
Cons: Offer more selection of tea bags, lipton is nice, but a combo pack is just as accessible and could accommodate more guests tastes. Better pillows.
Location: There is a Boomers nearby to take the children. Plenty of food choices nearby! Reasonable proximity to everything in San Diego!
We booked this room to stay on Christmas Eve, we were able to get a great rate and the room accommodated exactly what we needed. We are a family with a young child and a baby and this room was welcoming for us all. The hotel had a pack & play available so we had one less thing to pack in the car. I find these simple things very nice when you are already packing heavy for a holiday. We were placed in the back of the hotel near a major freeway, but the noise level was minimal and not bothersome to our sleep at all. I would happily stay here again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and updated.
Cons: A softer bed, continental breakfast, more knowligable staff
Location: Location was good, plenty of activities and foods nearby
No continental breakfast and restaurant breakfast was average at best. And with tip, $17 for a basic breakfast. Dennys has a much better breakfast for half the cost! I was there for conference, but was not allowed a meal voucher because I was told I booked through a third party. But the front desk was not able to tell me who the third party was.