Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Sep 26, 2016
They scanned my DL on check in. I don't like that and my atty said there was no reason. When I asked why, the manager/owner said it was for MY SAFETY. They would not give out a key to my room unless it was to me. I didnt believe it and after 3 mins of discussion and relaying my concern of id theft, I went to my room. 5 mins later my husband went to the desk to get a room key bc they only gave me one. We had entered thru the side door so they didnt see him. THEY GAVE HIM A KEY. All he did was ask for one to my room number. So much for my safety. Obviously not why they scan your DL. I will now watch my credit report closely bc if I have issues I will direct any info to this hotel and owner. Also our deadbolt didnt work. Plate wasn't on the door frame correctly. Breakfast served til 9. We went at 820 and was almost gone with nothing new being put out. 3 biscuits and small amount of luke warm gravy left. AC smelled musty. Room was seemingly clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

SUPER STAY IN ST JO

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: IDEAL FOR DOWN TOWN ATTRACTIONS
RECEPTIONIST VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ROOM VERY GOOD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing was working

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The staff lied about rooms being ready, when a gentlemen in front of me ask for a room and got one and I had reservations. The tolient didn't fluss and the room smell like smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Clean, cozy motel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, cozy, comfortable. Great breakfast. Great TV with lots & lots of channels. Microwave, fridge & Recliner in rooom.
Loved this place. Close to places to eat. If you stay awhile it even has a washer & dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I've stayed here twice. Each of the last 2 years

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I have stayed here twice in consecutive years. I gave the ratings based on the price. About $50 a day when reserved in advance. My room was clean and cool. Their is fly screen tv and they've done some updating obviously as they have USB ports in the wall. The shower works great. The water is hot. The a/c works great. The biscuits and gravy in the morning are surprisingly good as well. I would recommend this place to anyone. Especially if you're on a budget like me. There isn't too much riff raft going on their either. It's nice to feel like you can walk to your room from your car without having problems with someone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and easy access to it

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms
Location: A lot of places to eat nearby. We were too tired to do anything else but there are plenty of places to shop nearby We would definitely stay again
We were pleased with the large rooms and cleanliness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great experience

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were greeted by friendly staff. We found the room to be clean and everything smelled fresh. The breakfast was good and we left feeling rested and refreshed. Would definitely staff there again.
4 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
My second time staying here. I plan to make them my regular hotel when doing business in Hays.