Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, KY

Reasonably priced comfortable bed and room

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the rate was reasonable. The staff were super cheerful & helpful.
Cons: Deep clean the hall carpeting or replace it. It had lots of stains. The staff
Location: Did not apply. We arrived quite late and left early the next morning.
Our room was clean although it didn't smell fresh until we turned the A/C on to circulate air. The bed was comfortable, the fridge and hairdryer worked well. We arrived quite late & just wanted to get a good nights' sleep. This room met our needs well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan ks

Deserves better than a 1 starter rating

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Smelled great, very friendly staff, rooms clean, comfortable bed, decent breakfast. No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pevely, MO

Old and worn out. Needs an upgrade.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean. Clerk was pleasant. Close to freeway.
Cons: Needs an upgrade of everything.
Location: Close to freeway and restaurants. Hazels Coffee shop across the way is perfect for coffee and a sweet.
It was ok for a one night stay. Bed was lumpy as were the pillows. The room was clean. But really does need to be upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
OK Liked the bed. Waffles were delicious. Room was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Will not go there again

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Not very much.
Hotel is old and needs a lot of upgrading. Mattress was very old and soft. Both of us had back aches sleeping on it. Very limited electrical outlets. Breakfast was served in same room as laundry room. Very Limited selection of breakfast items. Very small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lupton, Colorado

Personal reasons

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed here many time and the experience has always been pleasant. Will stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Need to change some things

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The night desk person was great. Very fun & personable. The beds were very comfy. However the bathroom left a lot to be desired. You had to hold the lever down on the stool for it to flash and when we took a shower it felt like the floor was going to fall through. When we went down for breakfast there was hardly anything left and look like nothing much had been there in the first place as we were there at about 8 o'clock. The front desk person came through when we were in there and didn't offer to bring any more out either. We'll find another place to stay when traveling through St Joseph
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beds were comfy. It was nice. Easy to get to. Would choose again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for a stopover on a long road trip.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, modestly priced, close to the interstate.
Cons: Nothing to improve about the room. The hallway was smoky, perhaps due to the smoking station located right next to the exterior door.
Fancy hotels and upscale amenities are not important to us. This hotel fulfilled our needs and was very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very nice and economical.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very nice stay again. Always stop on our way through Missouri.