Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The dryer was not efficient. Took five hours to dry clothes. Very inconvenient. I loved the hotel though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Receptionist Hiyama, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL 〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉 What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another stay. and your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Receptionist Hiyama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very convenient location. An easy walk to the station and Roppongi Crossing but quiet and peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hiyama/Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Frank P Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉and your kind review about our hotel’s location. We hope that your review will be useful for future guests. Our hotel is located in 5 minutes walking distance from Roppongi-Itchome station, and also it is easy to access to the Haneda airport and Narita airport. There are lots of nice restaurants around our hotel. We have received good comments for this. We certainly hope that your time at the APA HOTEL 〈Roppongi-Itchome-Ekimae〉was a great one and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Warm Regards, Hiyama/ Receptionist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chestnut Hill, United States of America

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The APA Roppongi Itchome is located close to multiple transportation hubs, as well as to areas of interest like Akasaka, Roppongi, and Kasumigaseki. The bed was extremely comfortable, which is unusual in Japanese business hotels, most of which offer rock-hard beds. The blackout curtains also made for an excellent sleeping environment.
Cons: The room was definitely small, which might bother some guests. Also, those who are not used to the combined sink/shower plumbing may not like the (small) bathroom very much. There is also no way of showering without getting water on the floor, even though there is a shower curtain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Fujii / Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us APA HOTEL and feedback on your recent stay. A large number of guests visit here likes its location and comfortable bed very much as you did. However we have to apologize you for your uncomfortable experience on our room size. We provide compact rooms based on concepts of APA as "New Urban-style Hotel" and "Eco-friendly Hotel" but we will share your comments and try to improve room environment. We hope your feedback will be useful for the guests read it and looking forward to your staying again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very polite , helpful , staff was good

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful
Cons: Language bearier was challenging
Location: Love location , surrounded by a lot of the activities , local clubs and museums.
Room was good for those who aren't in it a lot, small in a since but good for one single traveling ,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Fujii / Receptionist, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us APA HOTEL and your kind review for location and our rooms. However we really apologize you for your uncomfortable experience with language barrier. We will share your comments among all staffs and make effort to improve our language skills. We are really looking forward to your staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Inexpensive Tokyo hotel that met all our needs

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: The hotel is located in Roppongi which is regarded as Tokyo's party district. Many bars to check out nearby.
The hotel isn't a five star or anything, however, it is very clean and has a professional staff. Understand that Tokyo is at a premium for space, so you won't have a large room. The bathrooms are very small but functional. It exceeded our expectations, and being centrally located in Roppongi, it is a short walk to the train station where you can get anywhere fairly easily. It's a good place to hang your hat if you want to test the night life as you can walk to many of the spots from here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Reception Staff Fujii, Hotel Management
Thank you for your staying with us APA HOTEL . We really appreciate your warm and positive review about our room and staffs here. We look forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
cannot complain at this price ,Staff are nice ,though the room is so tiny
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Fujii / Receptionist, Hotel Management
Greetings from APA HOTEL〈Roppongi-Itchome Ekimae〉. Thank you very much for staying with us here APA HOTEL〈Rooppongi-Itchome Ekimae〉and Providing your review on your recent stay. I really appreciate your warm review on our room's price and staff. However we are extremely sorry that we let you down and did not meet your expectations for room size. APA has three major concepts which are high quality' 'high function' 'eco-friendly', what we call ' New Urban Style Hotel. Although rooms are compact, there are high-quality equipments in each room such as big screen LCD TV, original wide bed 'Cloud fit' and high grade amenities: toothbrush and razor. They make guest’s stay comfortable. We take your review seriously and will share it with our team members. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

an okay hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Helpful staff and clean facility, but three complaints: 1) Very small, confined rooms, so if there's more than one person getting dressed at a time, it's pretty hard to fundtion. 2) There's only one elevator, making getting in/out of the hotel time consuming. 3) The clothing dryer is not very powerful at all, so it took us 2 hours and 400 yen to just dry our clothes after washing them. Overall, I can see why this is a business hotel, and I'd probably only stay here if I was traveling alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Fujii, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us here APA HOTEL and your kind review about staff and clean facility. However we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations on room size, elevator and the clothing dryer. We will try to improve the level of service to satisfy our customers. We certainly hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient Location for Nightlife

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is economical and conveniently located near the Roppongi nightlife. The rooms are typically small (especially the bathrooms) and the pillows are thin but overall I don't have any complaints. Okay. Just one. There is only one elevator in the 12 floor building so it gets pretty slow at times. Otherwise, this is a good "base of operations" for people who want to visit Tokyo on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Oi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us. Might you spend the happy time in Roppongi? your valuable comment will be shared by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Ok, perfect for budget tight travel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It reminds me of a smaller premiere inn... Clean, small, good staff, good location, super cheap and a check out under 3 seconds!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Minami, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time that you have taken to write a so detailed review. We are delighted to hear you were able to feel comfortable and relaxed in our guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the near future. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near where I wanted to be

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Location where I wanted to be near, Very clean room. Breakfast Buffett was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Minami, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and even more for your stay with us. What a great feedback we have received here, thank you so much for valuable comment. We look forward to the opportunity to provide you with another stay. Thank you.