Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hospitality but unfortunately the cottage we stayed in was in need of a renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming inn

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very cute and charming. Great breakfast. If we had more people we would love to stay in the cottages next time
Cons: Tiny shower stall in room 7 in attic. Recommend cottages if you can't get up 3 flights of stairs
Location: Good location for fall foliage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute old home B & B

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only one overnight. Delicious breakfast. Very old and therefore very quaint and unique house and rooms.
3 out of 5
by Angela

Noise, noise, noise

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Noise. The road is so loud we couldn't sleep. It was pet friendly and the rug smelled like it. The breakfast and hosts were lovely, but the cottage was awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Great location. A little out dated but clean. Wouls stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A very friendly and accommodating inn. Which is also close to shops, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest inn owners you will ever meet!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
If you are expecting the Ritz Carlton, go somewhere else. This is a hearty New England Inn in the mountains run by folks from New England. It's rustic do if that's what you are going for, this is your place.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Brockton, MA

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great home cooked breakfast every morning. The owners were very friendly. The location was perfect for us to walk our dog down town, find local restaurants, and as a good base between story land and the scenic railroad.
1 out of 5
by Raja from Concord

Horrible Staying experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible experience. It was Magic in Matchbox. Stretch your hand and you are sure to hit an item.. wake up fast from bed and you will bump on the roof that is sloping. Bathroom- only to stand with shower and no water pipe - ridiculous. Climbing the narrow stairs with luggage is nightmare and needs Circus skills. No Microwave or Fridge (isn't this funny for a $140/day matchbox not to have these basics?)Old AC takes hours to even give cool air. I can provide N number of other issues, but I am still scrambling for good items. In summary, we have seen the likes of Hotel Capital in Washington DC to Dormitories, not to ignore Covered Bridge hotel in the same Conway area, this is the worst Hotel stay experience we ever had (may be the fault is not of the hotel but of the room we booked - INN Room 7). Give me $$ for staying here and I will still NOT stay. Sorry. I have to think twice before booking through Hotels.com.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable to come back to after a long day of hiking and sight-seeing. The breakfast was really good and the inn keeper was awesome