Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Boston

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location great Owners friendly and helpful Close to slops
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and comfortable.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great hosts, wonderful breakfast. My daughter loved the place. 8 minutes to cranmore and 5 minutes to all the shops and restaurants. Comfy beds and cookies and brownies waiting for you in the afternoon. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff but needs updating

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: staff super, super nice and welcoming, 5 minute walk to town, safe area, unit was kept toasty with gas fireplace, a microwave and mini fridge and during our visit (off season) it was quiet. Cons: the cabin was not comfortable and very dated. For example the couch was a lumpy futon and the throw pillows had large stains on one of them. There was a sitting chair in the room but it had a throw blanket on it to hide what I assume was wear and tear. Aside from the throw pillows and the chair the rest of the unit (beds, bathroom) seemed clean, just as I said dated. There was no kitchen table inside the unit to sit and have a meal or coffee, only out on the porch and since it was winter that wasn't going to work. Breakfast was just ok - we choose to eat in town after our first morning. Would I stay again? Maybe but I think I would try else where first.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect for a quick getaway.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The cottages are rustic, but very clean and comfortable. The fireplace does a great job of heating the cabin on a snowy night. The innkeepers were very nice and incredibly helpful!
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Clearwater

N.H. Skiing trip

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly. Breakfast was great. Close to skiing. A lot of caractor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Excellent situation in North Conway

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: As above.
Location: On the main road in North Conway, near to railway. Scenery beautiful, near to Kancagamous Highway. Lots of local shopping plus a shopping outlet.
Spent two nights here whilst travelling around New England. A delightful old house with rooms in the house and 'cottages' outside. We were in a room on the top story, very comfortable and clean. The breakfast brilliant, home cooked food rather than 'fast food type' in other hotels. The owners Richard and Susan were delightful, very helpful and chatty, and nothing was too much trouble. Ideally situated in walking distance to North Conway railway for Notch tour. Many restaurants nearby for evening meal.
5 out of 5
by birdie from Murrieta, CA

Made coming for Leaf Peeping - like coming home.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
This couple knocks themselves out to make you feel like you are coming home. I stayed in the home rather than the cottages. Such care was given to every detail from drapes to wallpapers and coordinating bathroom accessories and even hand made quilts. Everyone talked at breakfast which is rare - because of the tone Susan, the owner and her husband set at asking where everyone is going each morning. From a full course home made breakfast to a beautiful garden setting with bright flowers lining the drive and potted flowers on the steps and porches to the decorations of the season on each door - couldn't have felt more at home. Many thanks.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul R. from Cranston, RI

Loved it!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Innkeepers Susan and Richard are wonderful. Met some great folks. Really enjoyed our stay. Inn is very close to town and attractions too. We'll definitely stay again next time we go to North Conway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The owners.
Location: The White Mountains.
Very charming inn. The rooms are decorated so sweetly. The breakfasts were delicious! The owners were so friendly.